Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Despicable Me (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Despicable Me (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Despicable Me (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The main character (Gru) is truly despicable, he used to getting what he wants and now he has his sights set on the moon. Trouble arises for his plan when a trio of orphan girls disrupts his life. The minions in this movie needs a spin-off, I mean those yellow guys crack me up so much. The animation is good and the voice acting in the movie is good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not the best animated feature to come out in 2010, but it's certainly the cutest. Despicable Me features some amazing voice talent and lovable characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/20/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Ramps up the 'cuteness' factor to high levels. Between the minions and girls, it's hard to not find this animated flick at least somewhat enjoyable. Safe family entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was great. My kids absolutely loved it, as well as me and my wife. All the characters are funny even the daughters. Steve Carrell, once again, proves he is pretty well-suited to undertake any role, even that of voice actor. Funny, Fun, and Cute; with a good story too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A great movie for people of all ages.I'd tell you to go watch it if you haven't already.I didn't think I'd like this movie at all.I just thought it would be another movie to add to my watched list.I only picked it up at the library because it was free & there.Despicable Me went from being an OK movie to an alright 1.I loved how Gru transformed from being evil to soft hearted.It was a pleasant suprise

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

maggles821 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I have to say that I wasn't expecting to like this movie, but it turned out to be a very cute, fluffy movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nerva 03/23/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Overall boring, predictable cliche movie that isn't saved by any amount of cute random yellow things. Bad guy meets children, bad guy begins to care about children bad guy not so bad anymore. It started with the grinch and it should have stopped long ago. A small amount of funny moments the movie is bearable to watch but doesn't stand out in many areas. far from Nemo or the childrens movies that are actually worth the watch. Steve Carell does a very good job though, I actually didn't think it was him for most of the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 03/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"Despicable Me" is about Gru who used to get whatever he wanted, until Vector, his rival came in to his career. His only hope, then, are these three very cute girls. Visually, the movie failed to offer something new on the screen. But the rest, it gives viewers such exciting and very funny scenes. =D The story is quite critical for me, knowing children want to watch this film, the story might lead them to the negative side, however, the ending is heart-warming. ♥ Overall, yeah yeah yeah, SO CUTE MOVIE!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This film is a surprisingly funny tale that somehow manages to rise above being a film just for children. Some perfect voice performances, particularly from Steve Carell, and a unique plot with more sarcastic and macabre (though not too dark) moments than you would expect from an animated film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A very funny film that would have been superbly better if it did not rely on the "cute" factor. There was far too many moments in the film where I asked myself, "Where is this going?" Then again, the ending was very fanciful and was surprisingly touching. A great idea that could have been amazing if it only had the right touch at writing and a little less infiltration to modern "Family humor."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy