Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Piranha 3D (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Piranha 3D (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Piranha 3D (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 02/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

During spring break the population of Lake Victoria explodes, but this year an underwater tremor lets loose scores of prehistoric piranha ready to tear into revelers. A group of unlikely people must come together to stop the terror. Okay 2010 was a hard time for me because of crappy movie's like "The last air bender" or some other crappy films at that time. this movie was bloody good time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not much to dislike about this movie. Boobs, blood, guts...it's a winner in my book. So much fun to be had with this film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 02/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The first movie was gory and very well done , loads of great horrific scenes .good movie for its genre This one is much more about the comedy and is very silly. and the piranha attacks were very poor compared to the first movie. never the less it was enoyable fun with lots of humour. the hoff was funny and the scene witht he piranha on the guys er tackle was ouch. entertaining sometimes thats all a movie needs to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

If you're a fan of campy, bloody horror films - this is for you. Plenty of CGI blood and fish, and T&A to keep the college crowd invested - the acting is horrendous (despite the interesting cast mix) and story is ludicrous. Death scenes are inventive, however, so you won't want for blood. A good B-type horror, if you're in the mood.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Harley Lond 02/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This remake of the 1978 Joe Dante-directed, Roger Corman-produced horror thriller ups the ante on the original by juicing up the carnage, the laughs and the gratuitous nudity. There's no real surprises here (until the end, of course): You know which bawdy young girls and which nasty young guys are going to be devoured by the man-and-women-eating fish. On the hero side there's the semi-outcast teen (Steven R. McQueen), the town's upstanding female sheriff (Elisabeth Shue) and the wacky scientist (Christopher Lloyd). The film plays out exactly as expected -- with a great sense of campy self-referential humor -- beginning with a Richard Dreyfuss reverse-"Jaws" encounter. Pure fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Liked the mother and sister characters. Everything else was pretty much pointless.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I can't believe Richard Dreyfuss was the 1st person killed in this movie! I just wish I would've seen it in theaters when it 1st came out in 3D.Piranha wasn't a good movie at all but I think if I could've seen it in the theater, It would've made it all better.It was made for 3D & it shows

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

For lovers of campy horror homages, this does have its fun and entertaining moments. I'm wary personally, though, about reincarnations of the grindhouse cinema genre as I find them exploitive and of little artistic or thematic merit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 03/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This is the movie I don't want to see again, and the one I will never ever recommend to anybody. Maybe it has lesson in it, the discipline of the people and stuff Maybe the production itself is successful, it indeed thrilled me and gave me lots of horror. MAYBE MAYBE but NO!!!! I give it 2 stars for the maybe's, because the production really deserves it... BUT, still NO to this kind of movies... I apologize if you don't agree with my review.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

to be honest,I loved this movie.now before you start talking smack,let me start by saying i know this is a remake of a classic.but come on,everything about this film was either cool or mediocre.now yeah,the acting and the dialogue isen't the best.but the death scenes and action gore in this movie are amazing.this movie makes all the final destinaton movies look like an episode of "seseme street".and no,im not over exaggerating.alexandra aja creates a film of not only terror,but creates memeorable death scenes,keeping you away form the water to be exact.this movie puts the fear in the audience like nothing i've seen before.overall,th movie had it's bad moments,but the movie was also a pretty good one.check it out,trust me it's not that bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy