Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Sealpuff27 03/25/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is outstanding!! Action scenes were amazing,and the magical creatures were unbelievable.The ending,was not exactly like the book but was interesting.This movie is amazing and I highly recommend it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best finale ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joey 02/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This movie had the lowest budget of the last three, and it really showed. While the acting skills of those such as Dame Maggie Smith and Alan Rickman were impeccable as always, this did not save the movie from the watered down cheapness that was a flavour throughout. Perhaps I'm being a little harsh, but I had high hopes for this movie. If you've red the book then this should go without saying: prepare for a big let down.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Lots of action and closures. I like scifi and fantasy so the HP series has been fine with me. Reading the books helped to fill in the blanks and explain some of the things the films didn't adequately do. Sorry to see it all go

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 11/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great way to end this entertaining series. Tons of action compared to the first half. It's right up there with "Half-Blood Prince" as the best Potter film of the 8.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

moviefan97 11/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows:Part 2 was really good. It had a fantastic storyline and was really good throughout. The battle of hogwarts was definetly really good and suprising in some times, many people get killed that you really didn't think would get killed. Overall it was an amazing movie, one of my favorites, certinaly the best in the series by far. It really was a good way to end the series, however I really am sad it is all over now.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

maggles821 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I have followed the Harry Potter series ever since the books came out and watched every movie as well when they came out. This series was a main part of my childhood so I had high expectations for this movie since it was the last and I have to say that it didn't disappoint. I was very impressed and thought it was one of the best and there have been a few of the movies in the series that really did disappoint me. While I know there were things in the book that weren't in the movie, I expected it because it is hard to get all the events of 900 page book into even 2 films. This is one of my favorite films for sure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 07/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It was a really great movie, it was just disappointing that a lot of the scenes from the book that I wanted to see come to life were drastically changed in the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 07/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A strong finale to the Harry Potter series. Tons of action, some good backstory, and lots of great effects to entertain. While some will complain with the this-was-left-out arguments, all in all, this is a satisfying conclusion to Part 1 which was released back in November. Actually, it's a good closing chapter to the entire franchise. Watch out for the 5 minute "Prince's Tale" which comes toward the end, where Alan Rickman shines and gives some of his best acting I've seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

All of the magic and build-up of the first several films gets a satisfying pay-off. All the characters are paid loving farewells and the climactic Voldemort battle does not disappoint. If you've seen all of the series and read the books, I suspect this will be the emotional ending you want. On its own, for non-fans, it's still a great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy