Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Clash of the Titans (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Clash of the Titans (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Clash of the Titans (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 07/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Worst 3-D movie ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 04/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I am a pretty big fan of of old mytholgy and a fan of cgi so yeah i thought this movie was pretty bad ass. I know alot of people hated it and honestly I don't know why? awesome monsters, Awesome story and it stayed pretty fast paced throughout the whole film. I also love the character Medusa and thought she was depicted Great and looked bad ass . Some things did look kinda cheesy and some of the lines in the move take the cheese to a whole nother level... but overall i still think it was a damn good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Im not into Mythology so I didnt expect to like this movie but it was pretty good.Maybe it was the special effects that got me

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Great onscreen action and some impressive visual effects. A really wooden cast, however, who brings nothing interesting to the characters and, eventually, the film falls into a cyclical plot of "adventure, action sequence, repeat" which gets old after a while.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ML_Lean 01/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I like this movie! it seems very real. Besides, its story entertains me. Well, of course, the film tells about Greek mythology because I loved mythological movies. And it's more on adventures. I like the character of Perseus. Because he faced the dangerous mission bravely..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Clash of the Titans was probally the worst movie that has come out in 2010. it was two fast paced, the big battle was hopeless, should of followed the original film more to explain the characters and the mythology of the film.. what the helll was with the blue fire desert man i just didnt get it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 10/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The original Clash of the Titans is pure campiness. This remake tries to be a special effects extravaganza. Since I saw this on DVD and not in 3D at the theatre, I'm going to assume things looked much better there. There were times I thought things looked either really cheap or couldn't make anything out at all. Fiennes and Neeson chew a lot of scenery, and they are fun to watch, but how all the actors were able to shoot these scenes and not bust out laughing is beyond me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Good God, was this movie a mess. Who ever thought half the dialogue in this movie even sounded good on paper. The acting is terrible. On top of that, its an action movie and its not even enjoyable! Its so dull and boring!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

such a disappointment, I didn't like the way the story was told, and I didn't find the charachters likable. As cheesy as the original was, I enjoyed it more. Best scene was when they were in Medusa's lair

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adict 06/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

There is a terrible disease plaguing the cinema lately called Big-Budget-No-Story-itus. We can call it BBNS-1 for short. It has been striking at an alarming rate lately (Transformers 2, The Box, Gamer, etc.) and COTT (really?) is the latest example. When one starts to wish for the original stop-motion effects, which yielded a far more scary Kraken and a much, much richer Medusa, then one knows they've been chumped. The opening here is a God of War 2 rip-off, so let us all hope together that that movie is in the works and will do everything the opposite of these poor BBNS-1 victims. Last, one can get through this with an actual cot (as opposed to COTT). It's nearly impossible to stay awake for the ridiculously long run time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy