Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Thor (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Thor (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Thor (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The movie starts out more than strong. It is an epic retelling of the comic stories spawning in the 60's which were unprecedented in their scope and imagination. Unfortunately the second half of the film drags the whole down. The romance feels forced, and there are some plot holes and cheesy dialogue.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Amy 11/13/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

uhhhh... I enjoyed watching Hiddleston twirl his fancy green cape around.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

griff12 08/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Very good movie!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 08/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie has enjoyable and funny scenes, but the 3D in this movie was a bit lame.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Amber Lynn 01/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Thor was awesome! It had a cool different look on Norse Mythology. Awesome hammer!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It was so amazing! just the right humor and just the right amount of action. The pacing was good too. not too slow or fast. So awesome! Chris Hemsworth is amazing i would just like to say. The plot was really great. The love scene was cheesy but I guess that was expected and there wasn't any way to make it not cheesy. The jokes were very clever and thought out. I laughed every time. This is a good action/comedy. Good job Marvel

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cora 06/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is actually the first marvel movie that I have liked. A lot better than I thought it would be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tecnoandre 01/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Based on the comic book character of the same name published by Marvel Comics. It is the fourth film released as part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The film was directed by Kenneth Branagh, written by Ashley Edward Miller, Zack Stentz and Don Payne, and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins and Stellan Skarsgård. The film tells the story of Thor, a god who is exiled from his homeland of Asgard to Earth. While there, he forms a relationship with Jane Foster, a scientist. However, Thor must stop his brother Loki, who intends to become the new king of Asgard.Freat fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Doremus89 12/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

i thought this movie was great especially in 3d i thought the actors delivered and the scenes were amazing i really hope the make another im sure they will guess this movie really delivered especially with the story cant wait for the 2nd one

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

RITT 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Thor starts out as a cocky arrogant super being that thinks he is invincible. he takes his comrades on a dangerous journey to conquer the frost giants once and for all, going against the kings wishes. the war party fails and has to be saved by the king himself. furious, the king banishes thor to earth where he meets a scientist he falls for. all the while his brother has his own sinister plan for Asgaard. Thor learns his lesson and has his powers restored enabling him to fight off his brother and save the kingdom. 3 stars for action with a little romance thrown in for good measure

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy