Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Last House on the Left, The (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Last House on the Left, The (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Last House on the Left, The (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Kyle(The Rebel)  10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Brilliantly acted, but explicitly savage and brutal remake.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Although I feel the original is more visceral, this updated version is no less powerful - if this is your kind of thing. It's not family viewing, but if violence and revenge are your thing, it's going to do the trick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was at once heartbreaking and terrifying. Defnitely hard to watch as well as not being for kids, this movie was excellently pulled off. The rape scene was so incredibly difficult to watch but it made me truly okay with what the criminals got in the end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

bahamutthegf2005 04/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This was a good movie however very brutal and one scene in particular was very hard to watch. I would say that the original 1970's version was a little more explicit, but this film while very good especially if you are a fan of the horror genra is not for everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bimmerchik4 03/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the best movies I've seen this year. The movie had good acting. Solid plot. It makes you feel for the characters. You leave the movie thinking I would have done the same thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 03/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I love horror movies end of story but most of them suck, this film did not suck but it was also not the best I have seen the acting was good the story was good the kills could have been better I felt that leaving the film I wanted more it ended not as cool as the previews made it look but worth A watch better than all the straight to dvd Crap ! that comes out

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's unsettling and hard to watch, but doesn't get under your skin like the original. That's about all the positive I can say. The rest is just a grueling and exhaustive exercise in rape/murder. It goes straight for shock value and leaves out most of the entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 03/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I am amazed at how much I enjoyed this movie. I have never seen the 1972 film, but the story is solid. This movie wasn't so much a horror as it was a suspenseful thriller that really gets you to feel for the main characters. I found myself completely buying everything that was happening and wanting more. This was partly to do with the great performances and a good story line. If you liked movies like Cape Fear or Red Eye and are not that squeamish then you will love this flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn
Watched in 2017 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy