Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Avatar (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Avatar (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Avatar (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 30 

Matthew Brady 08/03/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The visual effect's and the way the movie looks is stunning and breathtaking. But the story could have been done better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Beautiful movie, great effects and it even got some kind of story.....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 07/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

outstanding visual effects, unique storyline, i could go on and on and on. this is one of the greatest films of all time. a masterpiece

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexandros 07/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

When I first heard for Avatar, I say "This will be the worst movie ever"! So after a week I decided to go with my friends to see it. When it finished I was so impressive that I didn't have anything to say. I'm a fan of James Cameron from his work with Titanic. Cameron wantede to make Avatar before some years but there wasn't the effects that he want to make his film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rohan 06/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

avatar was boring and did not have much sense

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tammy 12/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

saw it in 3D and loved it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Medusa63 10/16/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

 

I loved Avatar.. As soon as i saw the trailer of this movie i was hooked... The story line and the graphics where unbelievable and i couldn't wait to go see it.. Told my Boy friend i wanted to go see it in the theaters but alas both my B-friend and I never got around to going... But when i saw the dvd in the shops i bought it... Can't wait for Avatar 2 to come out and believe you me, this time! were going to the movie theater....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/23/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Dont believe the hype! Avatar started off REALLY boring & almost put me to sleep.It really didnt catch my attention until it was almost over

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

what can i say about the highest grossing film of all time that hasnt allready been said........ the Aliens are blue go see this film prefabbly in 3D if possible

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/28/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The visuals are stunning and captivating at times, but the story is sub-par and the pantheistic theme has been done over and over again to better effect. When a movie needs to be seen in 3D to be properly enjoyed, something is wrong. Sad that this is the all-time box office champ.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 by Karmand
Movies I Want To See by Laura
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by BluReviews
movies of 1970 by skater4159
My Movie Library (MAIN LIST) by Carol
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy