Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Shutter Island (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Shutter Island (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Shutter Island (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It may not be my favorite Martin Scorsese film. but it's still watchable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Really good mystery. You will never guess the twist... that comes at the end

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Here Martin Scorsese directs one of the best mysteries that I have ever seen. The cast is excellent, led by DiCaprio.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/23/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Good but NOT great.I had a feeling I wasnt gonna like this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/14/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An atmospheric film that draws you in with haunting and believable performances. The twist ending was unexpected to me and didn't detract or distract from what came before because Scorsese spends great care developing his characters and setting. Masterful performance by Leo.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Srikar 04/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I didnot expect the outcome of this film! LOL I expected something,but film is really awesome:P

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was really good. I wasn't sure what to expect from all the mixed reviews I kept hearing. But it was great, not Marty's best movie, but still pretty good (and surprisingly short). Great performances from the cast, especially Leo. I guess the reason most people don't like this movie is because they don't like thinking while watching movies, they just expect everything to be written in stone for them. Probably the same people who didn't like "The Usual Suspects", or "Memento". My opinion is watch this movie if you ever get the chance!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was really good. I wasn't sure what to expect from all the mixed reviews I kept hearing. But it was great, not Marty's best movie, but still pretty good (and surprisingly short). Great performances from the cast, especially Leo. I guess the reason most people don't like this movie is because they don't like thinking while watching movies, they just expect everything to be written in stone for them. Probably the same people who didn't like "The Usual Suspects", or "Memento". My opinion is watch this movie if you ever get the chance!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/04/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

this was one of those movies where the previews messed it up for me. Had I not seen a trailer for this film, I'm sure I would have enjoyed it a lot more. I predicted the outcome before I even went to watch it. I love Leo Dicaprio, and have enjoyed most of Scorcese's movies. But this one I was hugely disappointed in.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 04/05/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was Awsome I know it's A long movie but the time just goes by fast since it's so good im not a huge Leo fan but I do ike Kingsley and Scorsese so I had to see it the only flaw i give it is that it's only A one time watch maybe I would rent it again but it's not A movie you could see more than twice at most I would still seee this in theatrers

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy