Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

American Beauty (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy American Beauty (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy American Beauty (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 

Matthew Brady 11/21/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Such a good movie and am glad that this movie won five Oscars, I was thinking if this movie did not win a Oscar then the Oscars are seriously at of they mind.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 07/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a really great movie, and usually I don't even like Kevin Spacey all that much. So many twists.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 06/17/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Aside from being a great movie and one of my favorites of all time, the theme music is also one of my favorite themes from any movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Brandon 05/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Love this movie from beginning to end. I always cry at the end when Spacey's wife realizes how much she loves him and Spaceys talking about what a beautiful world it is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Brain Surgery 02/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I had no expectations of this movie, but i immediately fell in love with it. Definetly on my top movie list!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I didnt think Id like this movie but its 1 of my faves

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great, great film. One of the best I've ever seen. The story is so smart and Kevin Spacey shines.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The smart writing is bolstered by tour-de-force acting. It's funny at times, satirical at times, and overall, it portrays a family coping with their darker realities with such humanity that it's both important and applicable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie just rubbed me the wrong way. I disliked everything about it, even though I love Kevin Spacey and Annette Bening

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 12/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Sam Mendes' debut feature film is a revelation. It's a stunning marriage of simplistic film-making, emotional writing, and an original score up there with cinemas best. The performances across the board serve the material well, noone too flashy, all relatable and realistic. It's a shame the stand out role is by newcomer Wes Bentley, who sadly hasn't impressed since this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy