Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Paul Blart: Mall Cop (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Paul Blart: Mall Cop (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Paul Blart: Mall Cop (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 03/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The story is about a organized gang takes over a mall and it's up to a meek a stupid security guard to save the day. This movie is like die hard if they is no blood or bad-ass lines but in this movie get bad humor and a stupid but lovely main hero.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Good for a few laughs

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Dangus 08/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A really funny movie. And everything in the classic Kevin James style. Paul Blart is a security guard at a big mall, somewhere in USA. He has a very calm job, not many cases to investigate. He is, frankly, a loser. But he gets a crush on a girl that is working in the mall. One night, right before closing time, robbers on skateboards enter the mall. They take the people that are in the bank at that moment to hostage. Paul is the only security guard in the mall right now. He has to save everyone. He does good, and get three of the robbers out of the game. It all ends with a car chase, and then he takes them under arrest. Watch this movie if you can!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Uber mediocre and not funny. Kevin James has yet to produce a laugh from me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 10/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Perfect popcorn comedy - such little value, yet highly enjoyable at the time. Yes, the jokes are pretty lame, but it has enough sweetness and heart to make it worthwhile. A nice family film, just don't expect too much from it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I thought this movie looked like hell from the trailer. Then when it became a blockbuster I got a little mad. Despite all of that I still rented the blu ray version of it one day at the video store cause nothing else was in. I'm actually glad I did. I really liked it. It's a nice lil comedy that entertains viewers of all ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/07/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with "Paul Blart." I went in not expecting much but a silly comedy for kids and families, but what I got was one of the funniest movies I had seen that year. I honestly believe that Kevin James is disgustingly talented. He makes me laugh about the oddest things and you know that he was an associative producer so he had a hand in how the film came about. If for nothing else, see it for Raini Rodriquez, who is just plain hysterical!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 08/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I didn't expect anything great and that's what I got. If you're looking to just sit back, relax, laugh at silly crap, then this movie is for you. I'll admit it's not a good movie, but I'll also admit that I laughed several times, whether it was at a few one-liners or some slapstick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mdtinney 07/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I wanted some laughs, so I rented this for a buck from the Redbox in front of the local Walgreens. It was worth that $1 and not much more. I have always liked Kevin James. I think King of Queens is hilarious.. But he couldn't carry this movie by himself. The plot could have been better if the movie had a better supporting cast. If you want a bucks worth of laughs... It may be worth it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Much better than I thought it'd be. But still not all that great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy