Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Airplane! (1980) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Airplane! (1980) DVD from AmazonBuy Airplane! (1980) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Matthew Brady 07/31/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Back when spoof movies was smart and funny. Airplane is about a fly crew and many passengers of an airliner fall sick, it's up to an ex-war pilot to land them safely. A spoof of airline disaster movies. The writing in this movie was so clever and so new back then that it still sticks today. The jokes worked so well in this movie because it has a point not like spoof movies today that is people getting hit in the head or sex jokes and all that rubbish.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mike 12/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've looked at dozens of "Best Comedy Movie Ever" lists on the internet, and this hilarious movie is on almost every one of them. And if it isn't? Then that person must have been in a coma when ranking them. This is THE most quoable comedy of all time - bar none. That's because there are dozens of funny lines in this one. The writing is so good, even former basketball player Kareem Abdul Jabbar is funny ... no small task. The scene that accompanies the song "Stayin Alive" will forever be eteched in your memory. And I've heard people say "And don't call me Shirley" more than I've heard them call my name.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What can I say that others haven't! Have to see before you die!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 09/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Revolutionising American comedy cinema, Airplane! was the blueprint for every scattershot spoof to follow. The jokes flow so thick and fast that you can't help but be worn down by their sheer quantity but you'll find it impossible to take a disaster movie seriously after seeing this film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Miguel 08/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Simply the best comedy ever!! Original and creative situations that make us cry from laughing so hard!! A must see!!!!!!!!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kyle(The Rebel)  08/28/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Ferociously funny parody of air disaster flicks. Nielsen stands out with his "Don't call me Shirley." line. Outstanding on all levels.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Funny!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The key to enjoying this film is to bask in its silliness and bad puns. The endless stream of sight gags and name confusions keep coming and keep this film from feeling stale or boring.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Hilarious jokes and fantastic characters make Airplane a landmark in comedy films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Oh goodness, the Zucker/Abraham duo are at it again, bringing together the most zany of characters in the most ridiculous situations. Robert Hays and Julie Hagerty are hysterical together and Leslie Nielsen was only funnier in the "Naked Gun" series. I loved this spoof and recommend it to anyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy