Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Let the Right One In ( Låt den rätte komma in ) (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Let the Right One In ( Låt den rätte komma in ) (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Let the Right One In ( Låt den rätte komma in ) (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 

Matthew Brady 03/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The film is about child vampire finds friendship with an unexpected boy that lives in the apartment building. This movie is a chilling and a cold movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 03/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The film is about child vampire finds friendship with an unexpected boy that lives in the apartment building. This movie is a chilling and a cold movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best vampire movie of all time, hands down!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Let the Right One is unlike any horror movie I've seen. It's a haunting tale of coming of age and childlike love, but set in a dark world of vampires and bloodletting. The protagonist, a vampire, is vulnerable, while at the same time, being dangerous and the film does an excellent job of blending horror with a fragile tale of romance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

They currently remade this movie in English, however I believe this one is way better. The original script and foreign language made this more appealing to me. I would recommend this over the new one. A fatherless boy, that is bullied befriends a young girl who turns out to be a vampire. It is a touching story of innocence perverted by the environment they live in..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

They currently remade this movie in English, however I believe this one is way better. The original script and foreign language made this more appealing to me. I would recommend this over the new one. A fatherless boy, that is bullied befriends a young girl who turns out to be a vampire. It is a touching story of innocence perverted by the environment they live in..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A truly original vampire film that is both dark and endearing. Great story, characters and atmosphere.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Superior vampire film. The friend/lover is a vampire idea has been done before, but not like this. I wanted it to go on and on. If you don't see this...you're missing something special. I suggest watching a copy with "theatrical subtitles", not the standard ones (big difference), and listen in the original Swedish. This film is thought-provoking and smart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Definitely something to watch at least once

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Screw those Twilight vampires - this is more like it. Dark but with a lot of heart - it pays to choose your friends wisely. I'm interested to see if the upcoming American remake can be half as good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy