Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 08/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Such a brilliant drama.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 07/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"Never stop being a kid, Richard. Never stop feeling and seeing and being excited with great things like air, engines and sounds of sunlight within you. Wear your little mask if you must to protect you from the world but if you let that kid disappear, you are grown up and you are dead." (Richard Bach)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 12/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When a son of a soldier befriends a prisoner, it is all for the friendship and "exploration" these kids get into even during war. *** Without a doubt, this film adaptation of John Boyne's novel, is of the greatest stories ever told set during World War II. Packed with thrill and emotion, the movie brought us to the innocence of these kids during the time of violence. For a film like this, it is very hard not to be attached on the characters. That is why this film seemed to closed without giving something positive feeling to the viewers. *SPOILER ALERT* I am not saying that Bruno and Smooch (?) better not died at the end of the film, the thing is, it did not give viewers sense of "loving" the film on its entirety.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Good but also very sad

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm giving this a shaky 3 stars. It's touching and you feal for both boys and how lonely they are, but how stupid can the soldiers son be? Yes, I would recomend this to others because the story is that good, but parts just made me so mad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 07/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A pretty bad film. The more I think about it, the angrier I get. It comes off sounding like they have a new spin, but it is insulting to think we should be trivialized to sit through this movie. Also, this is apparently based on a story that never happened.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Another good Holocaust movie?! No, I don't believe it! lol. Yeah, it's pretty good. Although, I have to say, the ending is quite predictable. But, other than that, it's a good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I enjoyed this movie to a certain degree. The ending was not a cop out like so many of this nature are. It moved along slow for most of the film. I never connected with any of the characters, but the story was worthy of a big picture. OK.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy