Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Mirrors (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Mirrors (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Mirrors (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Well that's me dome looking in the mirror. The story is about a ex-cop lands an odd job working as a security guard at a burnt down shopping center in New York City. The blaze killed dozens of people over 50 years ago and strange things have been happening since. When he starts seeing odd things in the mirrors he begins to look for answers. He has to find out why the fire was started and what the mirrors want from him before it is too late. This movie can be scary and gross with the blood and gore, but it dose have it's dull and flat moments that sometimes made it hard to watch at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kyle(The Rebel)  08/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Scary outing, with some memorable moments. Sutherland is excellent as usual.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Good movie but confusing ending unless theres gonna be a Mirrors 2

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Interesting concept, for a supernatural thriller, but the 'how' and 'why' is very unclear and the film just becomes more mundane the further it goes. The highlights are 2 uber gory kills, which made me move my rating up to 2 stars. They are seriously sick (in a good way).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HeidiVargas 01/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Yawn...I like Kiefer Sutherland but other then a couple scary parts, it didn't have me jump to turn the lights on..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I loved High Tension, but Alexandre Aja's Mirrors left me unmoved. Maybe it's because Kiefer Sutherland plays the same person he has for the last ten years or the seriously convoluted story. Whatever the case, it just didn't work for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fifteen% 07/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

another remake from hollywood. this movie really sucks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 09/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Action: 2 / 3, Comedy: 0 / 2, Good vs Evil: 1 / 1, Love/Sex: 0.5 / 1, Special Effects: 0.5 / 1, Plot: 0.5 / 1, Music: 1 / 1 = 5.5 / 10 or 55%, which is 1 / 4 stars. Sutherland is a problematic cop struggling to make ends meet. When an evil spirit manifests at his new security job nobody can trust what they see. Poorly developed J-horror style entry with nothing memorable to offer.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 08/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Sweet movie. It had some great scares, a creepy atmosphere and the plot was interesting enough. Kiefer Sutherland was bad-ass like usual. He should wield a gun in every role he has. The plot really wasn't what I expected and it had some twists in the end. Beware: the movie doesn't start well. It is a bit slow and the story begins in a very predictable manner. After it starts going it becomes a very respectable movie and a great horror film. If you like movies that involve freaky 'Grudge' like scares then you will like this movie. I thought it was scarier than some similar types of horror like 'The Grudge' and 'The Ring'.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy