Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Punisher: War Zone (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Punisher: War Zone (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Punisher: War Zone (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Ian 09/16/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Nowhere near as good as the Lundgren 1989 classic, this is still leagues above the 2004 debacle. Violent shoot-outs is basically what this movie promises and delivers. The villain seemed weak and almost sympathetic in light of the Punisher's remorseless brutality. In the 1989 film the villains inspired dread with their inhuman cruelty, not the case here, where the main bag guy is himself a victim of terrible mutilation at the hands of the Punisher.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 04/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A mob boss thought dead returns at Jigsaw, and with the FBI powerless to stop him and his rapidly-growing army, they must turn to The Punisher to bring him down. This movie is a mindless violent movie with noting to enjoy because the Punisher punches a man in the face and his hand went throw... WTF?.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/15/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Finally somebody made a Punisher movie & got it right.Hopefully there will be a sequel

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 11/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Though I'll admit this film isn't perfect, this is the first Punisher film to truly get it right. Hell, this the closest any of the film adaptations have to come to reaching total faithfulness to the comics. Ray Winstone does a fantastic job and is by far the best actor to ever portray the Marvel character. All in all, an enjoyable movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

If you like your movies with plenty of action and bloody violence, then Punisher War Zone is for you. It almost seems like a throwback to the 80s action film - with more blood thrown in - than a newer film. Not bad if you want action and nothing else.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Falls behind the previous 'Punishe'r film. Comes off as more of a routine comic movie, complete with some over-the-top gore. There's a feeling of generic. 'War Zone' still entertains with it's exploitive nature.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 04/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I think this is the best Punisher yet! Okay, well that doesn't say very much unless you love action movies. If you do love action movies then this is a fun one. Lots of blood, guts, explosions, head blowing off and a fast moving story line. Like most comic book movies the villain was pretty one-dimensional and over-the-top but that didn't take away from my enjoyment. Sure I would love to see a Punisher movie that was more like the new Batman series, almost believable, but I wasn't disappointed with the cheese in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Justice 03/20/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Okay I'm going to have to defend this movie until the bitter end. First off I'm a huge punisher fan and that says most of it right there. Warzone is over the top and the action is brutally good fun. This movie is not for everyone, in fact unless you're a fan of the character you probably won't like it. Punisher is not without its faults. Some of the "one liners" in the film are not what i would call great. To its defense, its not meant to make you think and its not going to change the world. Just sit down and have fun with what it does offer. Lots of bodys, bullets, and brutality. Look at the bright side, it's not Dolph Lundgren.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LocaMaria19 03/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was awesome! My favorite so far seen in theaters. Its funny but yet adventurous and keeps ya on your toes. I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 01/03/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 0.5/2 + Good vs Evil: 0.5/1 + Love/Sex: 0.5/1 + Special Effects: 0/1 + Plot: 0/1 + Music: 0/1 = 5/10 or 50%. Let's just get this out of the way: there should be no more Punisher films! I love comics, but the Punisher does not a good screen character make on ANY level. This franchise is dead, cold, and the fridge door needs to be shut.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2013 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Movies I've Seen by Jesús
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy