Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Quarantine (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Quarantine (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Quarantine (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 07/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

If I was they i will drop the camera and run. The story is about a reporter and her assistant are sent to a Los Angeles fire-station to research their ways. On an emergency 911 call they here a mysterious scream. What they later find out is that her scream was caused by a mysterious disease. As they try to escape, they realize that authorities have quarantined the area. When they uncover the mess, all that is left is the documentary tape. The original version (Rec) was way better then the remake. The characters are not realist and the found footage thing is getting old.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was a good movie but I could predict everything that was going to happen. There were some logical issues but I'm not going to critique that too much because movies can't be 100% logical. It was pretty scary though. The zombies were scary, cudos to the makeup artists! I have yet to see Rec so I can't compare the two movies. This movie was good though. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be scared on a Friday night.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mongoose  01/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I am surprised that this didn't do better at the box office. The creepiness of it for me was in the realism of he situation. Very cool and very interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I actually enjoyed this movie.I was hooked from beginning to end

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/18/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not quite as high concept and well-made as the film it is based upon, Rec. Still, the setting and subject matter generate enough scares to be entertaining and frightening, simultaneously.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

movielover88 01/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The premise is good however, the ending was seriously lacking goodness. I was pleased with the movie throughout but, I wished they had came up with a better ending. Still is a must see if you're looking to be scared!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

kcvidkid 10/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A little slow and corny to start with, "Quarantine" kicks into high gear after the setup. Heretofore, I have not been bothered by the "reality" cinematography of movies like "The Blair Witch Project" or "Cloverfield". However, perhaps because this one is more claustrophobic, I truly felt nauseous afterwards. But that's what makes "Quarantine" unique, so I don't fault it. I also liked how it offered the tone of a flat-out horror film, but nary a hint of anything supernatural. I mean, what's scarier than something that could really happen? Skin Rating = .5 (out of 5). None, really. But Jay Hernandez suffered from a consistent mental undressing! Those arms!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Waffles 10/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

scariest movie i've ever seen by far. I don't get scared at all when i watch a scary movie, but i was shaking when i walked out of the theater. It felt just like i was there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy