Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Planet Terror (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Planet Terror (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Planet Terror (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 02/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a select group of people in a small town are all that is left to stop a group of more wealthy militia from spreading a deadly disease which causes zombie symptoms. This movie is nuts but cool at the same time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Silly, over-the-top in practical gore, and a perfect homage to grindhouse cinema. However, it's ultimately an empty film that is all style and imitation (of a certain genre) and no substance. Fun for what it is, which isn't much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

a fun good time.a great zombie horror movie in years.Robert Rodruigez creats not only a great zombie horror film,but a fun time with it as well,which is hard to achieve with zombie films.i loved it,and hopefully you guys will too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 09/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is by FAR the best of the Grindhouse films. Its more entertaining than Death Proof, though lacks the elements that make Tarantino's pitch perfect dialogue so engaging. However, Planet Terror has better pacing, more blood, and feels more like a Grindhouse film. What Death Proof lacks, Planet Terror makes up for.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Def the better of the Grindhouse films. When I first saw the trailer for this I thought it looked dumb as hell, but I decided to rent it anyways because I like Rodriguez. The fact that the main actress had a machine gun leg made the film. That's what 'Death Proof' was lacking I think, that and a good director, haha. But really give this zombie like film a chance if you haven't already.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I can't decide which one of these two movies I like better. They're both awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This slightly longer cut doesn't take away or add much to the version seen in the 'Grindhouse' double feature. It's still a crazy good time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BryanFury 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Let the guns do the talking, this must be the theme Robert Rodriguez was thinking when he made his best movie to date. There's really something between the combination of Zombies and Guns blazing that appeals to me. Not to mention when a big ass gun is put into Rose McGowan’s leg, who could have thought having a gun on your leg would look so cool. Also there is really no blood shortage in every scene, the more disgusting and bloody it gets the better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I expected to like Death Proof better, but Rose McGowan's leg/gun is the best, only she got that toward the end. The girl who played the nurse is also good. Enjoyable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/13/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Even with the special edition, Robert Rodriguez keeps the scratches and skips making this a fun homage to the grindhouse films. It's full of violence and cheesy lines and a chick with a gun for a leg. It doesn't get much better than that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy