Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

27 Dresses (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 27 Dresses (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy 27 Dresses (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Nicollette 07/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A very cute and witty movie. A woman who was the bridesmaid for all her friends but never had her own happy ending. She kept all the dresses. Her sister was marrying the man she thought she loved but she ends up seeing that there was a man right below her nose.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 03/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is definitely a chick movie. This is something you watch when you're flipping through channels and just happen to land on it. There's nothing spectacular about it. Like almost all romantic comedies, it's very predictable. But, if you just want something fun and sill then this is for you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nerva 02/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Katherine Heigl is the only thing keeping this movie alive, or should I say on life support. It's bland, predictable and overachieving. You can't get more stereotypical romantic comedy than this, I could only recommend this to people who don't care much for thinking. It's like a slug on your front porch, not horrible not really doing anything, it's just there and if you get bored enough you can stare at it for a little while.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

moviefanatic484 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I saw this movie with my friends. I really liked it the first time I saw it, but I can't say it's one that I like to watch over and over. After watching it more then twice it just gets old. It was quite funny at some parts espeacialy the bar scene. The ending was great, shows you really can get back at all those brides who made you wear some horrible dresses!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Essi Suomela 03/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Wau! Itīs amazing how predictable Hollywood has gotten. Itīs insulting to be honest. Every second of this film was done before and there was nothing original about. The thing that makes me sad is that people actually want to see a movie like 27 Dresses and get moved by it. Well, as long as the money continues to roll in, this will never change, in fact it will only get worse.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 09/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A romantic comedy that runs the gamut of cliches, but provides a cynical perspective on love and marriage that works most of the time until that too succumbs to the mechnics of the script; a few laughs scattered, but the movie is strictly for the easily impressed. Final Grade: C+

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ollievee79 07/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Love it! Yes it's a typical romantic comedy, but the great cast makes up for it. Any single gal will love this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Another rom-com that is a complete waste of time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

To my great surprise I really enjoyed this movie because of the fact that she got to be in so many weddings. I guess if you really aren't into weddings I could see where you wouldn't lie it. I happen to think that Katherine Heigl did a fantastic job!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I didn't enjoy this film. I was so bored when watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
2017 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy