Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Gone Baby Gone (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Gone Baby Gone (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Gone Baby Gone (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Pat 05/29/2016 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Exceptional thriller with a confusing message of moral pluralism. Great directorial debut by Ben Affleck, and amazing performance by Casey Affleck!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 06/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a young girl is kidnapped in the Boston area which stretches two detectives professional and home lives to the brink. Based on a novel. This movie has fantastic directing and the acting is brilliant as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Ben Affleck proves his directorial chops with this debut, a smartly-written and executed crime film with a stellar cast. The film works hard to create a moody and dark atmosphere that fits the thematic material. The standout is probably Amy Ryan in a chameleon performance as a scummy drug addict, but the entire cast impresses.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I enjoyed this mystery. It's unpredictable and asks some moral questions. I loved the ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Something to watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

First thought: I love Amy Ryan. She's mad genius and I will rent anything with her in it. Second thought: Who'd have thought Ben Affleck was capable of such a thoughtful, provocative film? Third thought (pointed out by my wife)-Why doesn't the uncle just report her to Social Services and they raise the kid. That's a pretty big plot hole that renders the rest of the movie moot.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 10/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great debute by Affleck, unusual crime movie with surprising twists. Can't wait to see "The Town"!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Ben Affleck: bad actor, great director. Although I thought the ending was a little weird, this movie entertained me for the whole two hours. Great performances from all the cast, but extra credit for Amy Ryan and Ed Harris. A great mystery plot and twist ending. Overall, this movie will keep you watching the whole time. A perfect blend of mystery and drama. My Suggestion: Buy it, rent it. I don't care how you get it. Just see it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 02/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

i never expected a movie as in depth and compelling as this one. it kept me on my toes through out the whole thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie touched on some moral gray areas. It was a good mystery, but when eveything came to light I thought to myself "Oh geez, really? Ridiculous" It was just too much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy