Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Sicko (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Sicko (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Sicko (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Snoogans 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Moore has touched on a good subject and handled it in the best way he knows how. One of his better documentaries.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Awesome documentary about the healthcare system

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Moore's documentaries are always quite convincing till you think about the glaring omissions. Yes, the U.S. health care system is not just broken, it is deranged, but in order to discuss solutions, you can't just skirt around inconvenient facts (or selectively edit your footage) as Moore does. His Cuba stunt at the end was grossly manipulative.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The funniest part was when that guy tired walking on his hands across Abby Rd. lol

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm not a huge fan of Michael Moore, but I did enjoy this movie/ activist documentary.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fifteen% 07/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

i have already said i like michael moore, he is really a genius! this time the health care system and medical insurance of u.s.a were documented. the documentary was a bit long ticking for almost 2 hours, very dramatic, it almost made me cry, and of course the humor and sarcasm is always there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 02/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not as funny as Roger and Me, but good. It's a about my number 1 problem in America, health care. The film made my wife physically ill and she said that we were immediately moving to London, Paris or Canada. Even if it would mean higher taxes, doesn't this film prove that we need some form on universal health care in America. A very touching and sometimes funny documentary by Michael Moore.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

So left wing this guy is. His views are so skewed. If you don't know that before going into one of his movies then you are gonna be sucked into his craziness. But I really did enjoy this movie. It had some really good points. I'm not big on documentaries, but I like his. I liked this a lot better than Farenheit 9/11.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/04/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"Sicko" honestly made me want to move out of this country. I felt livid when I heard all of these wonderful benefits of a universal health-care plan and how America is being paid not to do it at the expense of our nation's health. Ridiculous notions and all that...but this is a site about film, not politics, so let's focus on that. Michael Moore has never been my favorite, but I will say that he did a great job here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 04/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very typical Michael Moore documentary. He presents the extremes of the subject and adds in comedy. Enjoyable to watch and better than Fahrenheit 9/11.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy