Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The NeverEnding Story (1984) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The NeverEnding Story (1984) DVD from AmazonBuy The NeverEnding Story (1984) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Yojimbo 09/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Children's fantasy that is both dumb and pretentious in a way that's peculiar to the 1980s. Cliched muppet infested cheese from beginning to end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fun fantasy adventure, filled with some of the most creative character designs. The special f/x are great and the story encourages imagination in children.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a silly, somewhat campy film, that manages to be a lot of fun because of the constant visual stimulation and rousing adventure story. More fun as a child, it still holds a lot of nostalgic weight for rewatching purposes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Court J. 03/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I survived The Nothing and all i got was this crappy Auryn! This film will have a place in my heart forever. The characters are fun and imaginative!! A few of my personal favorites are Teeny Weeny played by Deep Roy (Return to Oz, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) and Falkor the luckdragon. Unlike most fantasy flicks, this one had a real sense of danger and despair. They also did a great job adding a dark element in the form of the wolf-like creature G'mork. It used to scare the He-Man underoos right off of me. Last but not least, i have to mention the awesomeness that is the theme song by Limahl, lead singer of Kajagoogoo. For further proof of said awesomeness check out the cheesy goodness that is the music video!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

As a kid, this was one of my favorite movie. I recently had the pleasure of watching it again. And, although I am less impressed today of the special effects than I was back then, I still found it to be a very entertaining movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A fun adventure for little bit older kids. Its dark and scary, fun and full of drama.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 08/29/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Really not that good of a movie. I gave it extra points for nostalgic reasons. Some of the special effects are great, especially for 1984.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/12/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Incredibly imaginative fantasy adventure. It's a little dark for a kids movie, but overall it's one of the better ones out there. One of my fondest movie memories growing up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 03/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the greatest children's movies to date. Just a great story full of imaginative creatures and events. It also has a darkness/sadness that is rare in this genre which is why this movie is still so good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy