Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Once Upon a Time in the West (1968) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Once Upon a Time in the West (1968) DVD from AmazonBuy Once Upon a Time in the West (1968) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

mitchellyoung 12/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the all-time iconic westerns; this rivals The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly as Leone's best film. The characters are brilliantly realized - full of living and breathing eccentric people that don't feel like they are part of the cliche cast of typical Western characters. The cinematography is vintage Leone and is among some of the most beautiful ever shot. There's a weight to this film that makes it more than just popcorn entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Didnt really think this was that great of a Spaghetti Western.Ive seen better

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Leone's best and one of the few perfect westerns. An epic film on every level including magnificent directing, acting and even some fantastic music. It's a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

philly22 09/15/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The most perfect movie I have ever seen. Every frame is there for a reason, and all frames are flawless. My jaw dropped the first time I saw this movie. I was in awe, in shock. Orgasmic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sandy Toksvik 09/10/2007 (3 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I don't like westerns, but this films is awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Technically better than GBU. The music it's great as always where says "Morricone". What I really enjoyed about this one is how friendship is treated by Leone. Actually, he always told us about it, but, in this movie is an aspect that you really see. It's considered to have probably the best opening scene ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/10/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A top all-time western, if not one of the best made films I have seen. Score, characters, acting (Henry Fonda as a villain works great) directing and some of the best locations make this a highly recommended and memorable film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/11/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is possibly better than "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly." One of the best musical scores plays a key role in one (if not the best) of the best westerns ever made. Props to the cast for keeping us interested through out. Also, this movie rates in the top five (in the history of film) in cinematography.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy