Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (1971) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (1971) DVD from AmazonBuy Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (1971) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 08/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory is a creepy and chilling kids film that may scare some kids. But I grow up with this movie and when I watch it now I still like it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dwry 07/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I used to watch it every weekend when I was a kid. Great movie for the whole family.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/08/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The most imaginative and fun movie of my childhood

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I'm clearly in the minority but I prefer Tim Burton's version. This one is comparatively garish and superficial and Gene Wilder's Wonka gives me the creeps...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

HIghly imaginative film that holds up today. A very quirky and fun performance from Wilder.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Let's forget Tim Burton's horrible remake. This film comes closest to capturing the magic and inventiveness that is in Roald Dahl's classic book. Gene Wilder personalizes Willy Wonka as an eccentric, and yet, very human inventor and the film features a mix of fun songs and intricate visuals.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I like Gene Wilder but I thought this movie was crap & even worse was the 1 with Johnny Depp

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie's a childhood favorite of mine. Its utterly scrumdidilyumpcious. And it makes me hungry too XD

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tinkchick555 08/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I can't help it, no matter how classic it is, I can never love this movie. Gene Wilder was amazing in it, of that I will attest to the day I die, but they needed a better Charlie, especially if they were going to have him sing. My ears bled for hours after he sang.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I love the morals in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy