Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

When Harry Met Sally... (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy When Harry Met Sally... (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy When Harry Met Sally... (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Marielle 08/23/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Nice romantic comedy. Nothing wow, but there are some very funny and very memorable scenes in the movie that makes the movie better (in the diner f.ex.).. Easy and light, worth the watch :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SusanVlzqz 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I have never really been a fan of romantic comedies, but Meg Ryan and Billy Crystal are great together. It is super funny, cute, and romatic. I like to watch it at least once a year, so I have seen it a few times and still enjoy it like as if it were the first time I was watching it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 06/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Mildly amusing and inoffensive "will they/won't they?" rom com that isn't very funny, but has more plot than most. Woody Allen lite.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/09/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I'm not fan of romantic comedies, but I will say that this is one of the few I don't mind watching. Meg Ryan and Billy Crystal work surprisingly well together, and there are some genuine laughs (Meg in that restaurant!) to be had. Overall, I will grudgingly admit this is recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/08/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A smartly-written comedy, of the neurotic brand of comedy that Woody Allen has made popular. Billy Crystal aren't the most picturesque romantic couple, but their struggle to maintain a friendship amid romantic overtones feels both realistic and comedic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Nice work by Meg in the restaurant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The holy grail of all romantic comedies. This one is actually great. Full of smart and funny dialogue.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 05/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An intelligent romantic comedy in need of a larger dose of screwball.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Yes, it has its charms and a happy ending, but don't you think there's a dichotomy between all the sweet old couples who've weathered years of love and our titular couple? I think the difference is devotion.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mr. B.K. Tinney 04/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

As far as romantic comedies go, this Rob Reiner classic is second to none. Meg Ryan is as cute as ever and Billy Crystal makes up for his lack of cuteness by sweeping her off her feet with his humor in this adorable 1989 flic. The connection between them is one of the best things about the movie but it also is well written by Nora Ephron and directed brilliantly by Reiner. It has a nice supporting cast from the other "couple" in the movie in Bruno Kirby and Carrie Fisher, but this is owned by the two leads who give great performances and Ryan is ever bit as funny as the genius Crystal...topping it off with her infamous "faking orgasm" scene. A wonderfully made romantic comedy which are as rare as any genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2018: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2015 by Stoney McStonerson
My Wish List by bigman29
Need to see 2015 by Daniel
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
Top Films of 2014 by Neobowler
Highest Grossing Movies of All-Time (Adjusted) by Gabe

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy