Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Wedding Singer (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Wedding Singer (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy The Wedding Singer (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 10/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"You spin me right round baby right round".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of Sandler's smartest films, I fell in love with this movie over the great characters, great music, and great laughs. This movie is a great comic-love story. It is not a romantic comedy. This movie does not deserve that annoying tag. This is truly a comedy with love. O man, the music is great. Adam Sandler isn't the next Streisand, but he isn't a terrible singer either. I usually cannot stand Barrymore in anything. but she really does great in this film and the chemistry between her and Sandler seems to work. They tried pairing up the two again in '50 First Dates', but failed to come close to this comedic classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There's some good romantic comedy moments in this, but Sandler's character wears thin towards the end of the film. Steve Buscemi steals the movie with his portrayal of a weepy relative.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I only like a couple Adam Sandler movies & this is 1 of them

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jenna 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film just doesn't get old. It's hands down Adam Sandler at his best. There is no part of this movie that isn't both awesome and truly hilarious. Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler are a magnificent on screen duo (as later proved with 50 First Dates); they can do no wrong! This movie will make you smile and laugh hysterically each and every time you watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

stitches87dm 03/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I never get tired of this movie ^-^

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 02/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is very funny, because once again Adam Sandler is the master of making comedy films! I love this movie, because I just love the chemistry between Adam Sandler, and Drew Barrymore. Everyone should see this terrific romantic-comedy. This film came out in the 90's, but it felt like watching a good old 80's movie, which is why I loved this film. I would recommend this movie to everyone.....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 04/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Wedding Singer is one of the best romantic comedies. The characters are perfect and you can 'fall' in love with most of them. The soundtrack is awesome and the love between Sandler and Barrymore is fun and caring. They seem to really fall in love with their best friend. When this movie came out in '98 it was like watching a blast form the 80. If you watch it today you might be watching a bit of todays style. I have always wanted to see a sequel to this movie. Great, great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

One of Sandler's better offers. It may be more of a rom-com, but it still has some good laughs and the 80's nostalgia is a plus.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 11/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The Wedding Singer is a good romantic comedy. Adam Sandler saves it from being to sweet and really makes the movie. Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler have surprisingly good chemistry. The soundtrack to the movie is also great and really worth listening to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy