Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

War of the Worlds, The (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy War of the Worlds, The (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy War of the Worlds, The (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Steven Spielberg I love your movie but this movie sucks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The key to these type of movies, for me, is to succeed in achieving fear in the viewer. This movie accomplished that and allowed me to overcome having to watch Tom Cruise and Dakota Fanning for 2 hours (not a fan of either). I never heard the original broadcast, so I do not know how much of that played into the film. This is worth the watch for Sci-Fi and apacolypse type movie fans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked it OK. Would have liked it more with someone else doing the Tom Cruise character.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

One of Spielberg's weaker films. The best stuff doesn't even involve the aliens, sadly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Go see the original

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There's a grim lifelessness to this movie that sucks the energy out of it. I get that it's a realistic take on an alien invasion, but the whole ordeal feels hopeless from the start. The ending feels hurried and caps what is an often muddy and poorly-handled plot. Not a fun film to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A worth-watch science-fiction thriller with fantastic special effects. It's a shame the ending is all but rushed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Some of you will be very irate that someone gave this movie such a high rating, however, it was truly awesome. I saw this movie 3 times in 2 days, and I couldn't have been more right that this movie rules. No, it wasn't artistically brilliant, but dammit, I was entertained, shocked, and terrified. Tom Cruise was tolerable under Speilberg's directing, and Justin Chatwin and Dakota Fanning were a great pair of siblings. I felt the love and the loss, yet I wish it was longer. Highly recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 03/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really didn't even want to see this movie, but once I watched it I really enjoyed it. A good renter.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

leon1638 08/31/2007 (1 of 4 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie suckeddddd. There are so many damn plot holes in the movie I just laugh. Ohh lets see aliens just dropped a bomb that wipes out electronic devices where cars and radios don't work but what is the first thing we see a man with a video camera taping it wow. That is just the beginning the whole movie is filled with crap like that it seems that the people making the movie couldn't even stop to take time to realize what the hell they were doing. And the whole basement seen was so stupid I couldn't believe it. I do not recommend this movie and I find it one of the worst I have ever seen in plot wise. Although the acting wasn't bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy