Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Usual Suspects (1995) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Usual Suspects (1995) DVD from AmazonBuy The Usual Suspects (1995) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 

worleyjamers 06/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great performances, especially from Spacey, a brilliant screenplay, and some excellent direction from Bryan Singer make THE USUAL SUSPECTS one of the most intelligently manipulative films you'll ever see. The plot is twisted and complicated, but by the end of it all, you realize you were fooled thanks to one kicker of a twist. I personally find the film hard to follow which is why I like it less than some, but the ending alone is worth seeing. One of the all-time great endings.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The ending of this misleading whodunit may be a bit contrived, but the ride leading up to the climax is worth it. The film is rife with colorful characters, exciting action sequences, and an air of intrigue and mystery that pays homage to classic noir. Kevin Spacey's Verbal Kint is one of the actor's best roles, but the off-the-wall supporting characters are equally as interesting and the film finds the right blend of drama and dark comedy to work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really failed to grasp why this movie has received such high praises. The lineup scene is classic and hilarious, the rest is shallow and undeveloped. The twist at the end wasn't an OMG shocker like 'Fight Club' or 'Planet of the Apes', it was an "Oh that makes sense now" kind of twist. I dunno. I guess I was also expecting amazing things from this. Obviously worth a watch because I am seem to be alone on this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ladyk 10/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Usual Suspects is one of my top ten all time favorites no doubt about it. The entire cast is amazing and the ending will squeeze your brain. Kevin Spacey could never top this acting in his career. This is one of the reason all these new Crime movies with rap artist are so cheesy to my taste. This classic is a mystery that will keep your eyes glued to the flat screen. Two Hands up pumping baby!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the greatest crime mysteries ever. Kevin Spacey is tremendous. This is highly recommended viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

After the first time I watched The Usual Suspects I only remembered the fantastic ending of the movie. But the second time I watched it I also noticed the great dialogues, the great actors and when Verbal Kint tells his stories while being interrogated by the police. Spacey's performance is one of his best (in the same class as he plays Leseter Burnham in American Beauty).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

twijayatmo 10/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of Kevin Spacey's memorable roles.The most memorable scene is when Verbal Kint exit from the police office and gradually he change the way he walk while the police just realize who Kobayashi is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The ending and the character development made this movie worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 09/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best mystery movie ever. Nothing ever caught me more off guard than the twist ending in this movie. The quintessential Kevin Spacey movie. My number 3 movie of all time. Definitely worth the watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Usual Suspects has style! Often movies that have a really stylized look and sound get dated or seem over done, but that is not the case with The Usual Suspects. The style the movie is shot in really enhances the story and the story telling by Bryan Singer. The acting in this movie is really phenomenal and is what will make you come back to the movie after you know what is going on with the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy