Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Unbreakable (2000) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Unbreakable (2000) DVD from AmazonBuy Unbreakable (2000) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After being the sole survivor of a horrific train crash, and with nary a scratch, a man is approached by a stranger with a rare bone disease who deduces that he is a real-life super hero. Not as good as the brilliant thriller from 1999 the six sense.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Aside from the Sixth Sense, this is Shyamalan's best work. Bruce Willis and Samuel L. Jackson play interesting opposing characters in a unique and understated take on the super hero mythos. The film doesn't need explosive special effects or spandex costumes to play on themes of good vs evil and the film is terrifying and atmospheric throughout.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Weird & Boring

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I consider it to be Night's best film. You won't see anything like it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great movie, esp if you a comic fan.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I totally loved this movie. Shyamalan's best movie(despite what everyone says about the Sixth Sense) and one of Willis' best as well. A dark pin drop drama then makes you want to watch it over and over again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

M. Night Shyamalan's most ingenious work to date, this film documents the hypothetical question concerning the existence of superheroes. What if they existed? What would they be fighting for when they struggle to even keep their homes relatively happy? Bruce Willis has never been better in a role, though many people think that Shyamalan's work is stilted, I find it to be interesting and questioning of the human condition. He adds thrills exactly where they should be, realism where it is expected to be, and the unimaginable where it is never expected but always appreciated. A great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The SHC 03/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best Shyamalan(?) film I have seen. Though I loved the Sixth Sense, Unbreakable is far better. It also features the best performance ultimate badass Samuel L Jackson has ever given

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 10/01/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When the movie started, I almost walk way of the theatre. We look each other with my friend and thought "is this the correct movie?" Well, it was. I don't know. Maybe I was expecting something different after having seen 6th sense... the things is that I didn't loved this movie that much. Now passed some time since my last view. I might recheck it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 09/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What Movies Teach Us: No matter how cool you set up the story, audiences will find a way to hate you if there is no action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy