Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Trainspotting (1996) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Trainspotting (1996) DVD from AmazonBuy Trainspotting (1996) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The story is about a man is deep into drugs and drug dealing as he tries to get out despite the influence of his addict and his pals. This movie is so good and messed up in a good way. the movie has it's WTF sense like the toilet sense and the begining. never take drugs or you might die or you just go crazy and lose everything.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 07/12/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Goods soundtracks and drugs effects scenes. A funny movie about a everybody's question: Choose life.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was absolutely great. I was always thrown off by the DVD cover and never looked into watching it until a read what it was about. The movie is epically awesome with so many twists and turns, and ups and downs. The chemistry between this drug addicted group of friends is entertaining. It has its sad movement as all drug addiction movies do. A must see for all. ---Spoiler--- Nothing made me happier than seeing that the main character left behind a stack of cash for his one loyal buddy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Using Danny Boyle's trademark frenetic style of directing, Trainspotting is a harrowing story of drugs and redemption. Ultimately, it is a life-affirming experience that drags you into the deepest depths of human desperation. The entire cast is fantastic and the fast-paced style of filming adds to the claustrophobic feeling of the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This would make a perfect double bill with Requiem for a Dream in terms of "Don't Do Drugs" films. I don't know why I put off this film so long, but it just proves Danny Boyle knew what he was doing, even early on. The characters, the music, the setting - everything works, even the depraved and insane parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 07/16/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Although it took me until about 30 minutes in to get used to the accents I thought this movie was really good. It was funny and sick and sad and just a lot of things. The main lesson from this film though....NEVER do drugs, because wow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Electrifying satire!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 02/08/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Amazing film with equally good directing. This movie really gets into the mind of an heroin addict. The unreal scenes, toilet diving and ceiling walking babies, really drove home this creative movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I had a hard time understanding what was going on in the movie. The accent was very thick and the pacing was fast. Maybe on another view I may understand it better, but I was not impressed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy