Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Thelma & Louise (1991) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Thelma & Louise (1991) DVD from AmazonBuy Thelma & Louise (1991) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Ian 09/28/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

90's movie full of Hollywood 90's staples. Brad Pitt is here. People race cars and shoot guns The trailer was awesome. This movie is a real "F--- You" to suburban America. A precursor to Oliver Stone's Natural Born Killers which is even more emphatic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Over-rated but decent female buddy movie that was a genre buster and a bit of a modern-day folk story although I suspect I am not the demographic it was aimed at (add a star if you're a kd Lang fan...)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 08/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love the fact that both susan sarandon and geena davis completely create each of these characters. you feel their struggle throughout each season through every trial and thought of a tragic moment.when geena davis was being assaulted and susan sarandon came to defend. the anger in her eyes lets u know what shes been through. two outstanding performances

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A heartwarming and heartwrenching buddy adventure. The strength of the film lies entirely with the convincing portrayals of two real characters by Sarandon and Davis. Every scene between the two is movie magic and the ending is a fitting and famous conclusion to the characters' wild relationship.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I had fun going on an adventure with these crazy gals. A great road trip/adventure flick, with humor and heart to spare.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Simply put: the best kickass-girl movie of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great show. Thelma and Louise is funny, exciting and dramatic. There's something for everyone in this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 01/23/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Yeah! The end alone is worth the admission! (I saw it for free years after it came out at some school thing)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ventilatorblues 10/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Hmm, I just realized I should watch this one again. I've seen it many times, it's always great. Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis both do really strong roles, plus Harvey Keitel and Michael Madsen.. Wonderful actors and actresses. Story is full of feminime power, that's maybe why women usually like it more than men. But I recommend it to everybody, it's not about gender.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 07/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Definitely an interesting story that Ridley Scott did a marvelous job directing. It has some gender overtones but it is more or less a drama. I kinda liked it, but women may like it more. So So.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy