Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Ian 09/25/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It seems like many obnoxious people love quoting this movie. It is pretty funny after all though. The main joke is a jab at Midwestern "Walmart America" but these same people the movie is mocking, seem to not notice the joke and love it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie & Elf are the only Will Ferrell movies I actually enjoyed.The rest are just stupid & annoying

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Will Ferrell doesn't do much for me in this movie, but it's the brilliant supporting cast that really elevates the material. Sacha Baron Cohen steals most of his scenes as Ricky Bobby's French rival and John C. Reilly has an earnest stupidity that makes him the most likable character in the film. A great, sometimes smart, lampooning of the NASCAR scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lisa wa 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was pretty good for a Will Ferrell movie. The racing was awesome and the jokes were tolerable. Will Ferrell didn't go over the edge trying to be funny this time. He actually let the character's humor work itself out which made the character work a little better. John C. Reily and Will Ferrell worked well together and it is no wonder that they played step brothers in the movie Step Brothers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This one I like the least of Ferrell and McKay's match-ups. I still think it's funny, just weaker than their other collaborations. It doesn't have many standout moments that make me want to revisit it and some of the one-liners are weak. But it made me laugh nonetheless.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Will Ferrell's comedies are wildly inconsistent, mustering *perhaps* a ratio of 1:30 of funny jokes versus completely unfunny lines. This one had its funniest joke in the first 30 seconds: "America is all about speed. Hot, nasty, bada** speed." -Eleanor Roosevelt, 1936"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 03/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Although I find Will Ferrel to be painfully annoying, this movie wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. It had a lot of funny moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 12/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Plot- 6/10 your standard sports movie but a comedy. It has enough funny moments to recommend and that is all that is required. acting 6/10- Everyone is funny enough although Will Ferrell's accent gets annoying. And those punk kids just really bugged me. look 8/10- The racing scenes are very well filmed actually with a good focus on them that works. Recommend- I suppose to anyone who likes these comedies although it will not make anyone like Will Ferrell it might cause some to hate him.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Will Ferrell these days revels in the kind of overdone comedic style that requires more manic energy than real humor; this film is no exception. It has its moments, mostly provided by the underrated Gary Cole, but many of its biggest jokes fail, particularly anything to do with its ethnic and homosexual villain, Sacha Baron Cohen. Final Grade: C+

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 03/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Wow, my friend and I thought this was idiotic!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Hemo1992
2011 by Karmand
2012 by Travis
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
2011 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Movie List by Ionut valentin
Movies I Want To See by Carol

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy