Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Superman (1978) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Superman (1978) DVD from AmazonBuy Superman (1978) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 11/06/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Superman (1978 film) still remains as the best Superman movie ever made. The visual effects may be dated today, but I still find some scenes visually impressive and it uses the CGI very well. Christopher Reeve is fantastic as Superman, because he made the character his own while respecting the source material to the character. Oh and let's not forget about John Williams amazing score.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Looneymanthegreat 06/19/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Superman is Still the best Superman movie ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great blend of super hero action and some character study/depth. Gene Hackman plays a properly unhinged Lex Luther and Christopher Reeve is still the most stately and heroic Superman to date. Plus, that theme song...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great blend of super hero action and some character study/depth. Gene Hackman plays a properly unhinged Lex Luther and Christopher Reeve is still the most stately and heroic Superman to date. Plus, that theme song...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Still the best Superman film. It's got the right mix of everything and most of all it's entertaining... even to this day.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

CHRISTOPHER REEVES IS SUPERMAN. He was probably the main reason why the whole movie was such a success. Don't get me wrong, but I believe GENE HACKMAN did remarkably well too. But please give me a break and do something about the plot here guys. He does not have Jesus' abilities. Jesus never jumped over a building or temple with a single bounce. As a matter of fact, he never blew over a tornado or a storm. All he did was speak the word. And it came to be. And oh, his title was the CHRIST (Grk KRISTOS "Anointed One"), not CHRISTOPHER.. Just get your facts straight.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When I was a kid, I absolutely loved this movie! I rented it about a million times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/06/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The original (film) man of steel can never, in my opinion, be topped. Christopher Reeve is brilliantly cast as the hero, and though the plot may be somewhat lackluster, this is pretty much the granddaddy of every superhero film to follow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 07/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's too bad that this has not held up well over time. The two things it has going for it is the music and Reeves as Superman. The way the story is told is not done well, and Lois is quite annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy