Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Sixth Sense (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Sixth Sense (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy The Sixth Sense (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Tysori 07/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is an oldie but goodie film. I watched it several times to be able to grasp the entire concept and catch all of the things you wouldn't see the first time. For instance every time a spirit was present M. Night Shyamalan would show something red. A lot of detail in a movie and I loved it. Great cast and very believable. Although we are given four stars here I give it five stars.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 10/30/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I see Bad M. night shyamalan movies. this movie is chilling and pretty scary at parts, but the ending is one of the most saddest endings ever, I will not say what happens at the end just watch it and see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 07/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a movie that forces you to watch it over and over again, and I don't mind. There's so much detail put into this film (such as the fact that the background sounds are actually various creatures and humans breathing) and Haley Joel Osment is (was, I suppose) one of the greatest child actors. It can be suspenseful, creepy, sweet, thoughtful...it pays attention to the characters and the story and doesn't reduce itself to the formula of a typical thriller, which is why it's great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

By now, most everyone knows the iconic twist ending, but The Sixth Sense is more than plot trickery. M. Night actually crafts a deep and emotional film that deals with family relationships and spiritual themes, while still maintaining its suspenseful edge. Haley Joel Osment is a revelation in his first and best role and Bruce Willis adds to the mix with a subdued and thoughtful turn. The film is more thoughtful than outright terrifying, though it does have its jumpy moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good movie that is worth the watch if you don't know the ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

What else can I say than: good movie...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 06/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It is a cinematic treat to watch this movie a second time. Remarkable how well it stands up. As a parent, I now identify so much more with the mother's dilemma. Bravo to Toni Collette, though every performance is noteworthy for what it adds. It is a shame that each of the directors film's imdb scores gets lower and lower. His storyboarding here is remarkable. Here's hoping for a comeback.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 04/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film is so much more than a mere 'twister'. Its photography, through its effete color palate and subtle neo-expressionistic framing, is superb. Its acting is brilliantly understated (which, admittedly, would be the only instance when such an adverb as that could be accurately ascribed to a Shyamalan thespian), and its script is among the best of contemporary horror cinema. Don't let the director's infamy sully your enjoyment of this sophisticated and chilling work!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The ending to this movie is, of course, what everyone talks about. And, I promise, it doesn't disappoint.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Usually movies with a big plot twist mystery don't really hold up to re-watching, but The Sixth Sense is so well written that every time you re-watch it you'll discover something you missed about the story the first time. The scenes are all really intricate with so much detail making this movie a real joy to watch. The acting is also very good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy