Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Simpsons Movie (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Simpsons Movie (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy The Simpsons Movie (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 08/12/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I liked it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although it doesn't touch the greatness of certain individual episodes of the show, The Simpsons Movie is consistently funny and exciting. It's a blast to see all the favorite characters united in one film and to see the show play with somewhat racier material than it's able to work with on primetime.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When the creators of South Park made a movie version, they used the medium to push at the boundaries of censorship and produced something they would never have got away with on TV. Matt Groening produced an 80 minute episode of the TV show. Making the EPA the bad guys would've been a great idea if they had used it satirically, but they didn't. Instead they just wasted the opportunity to give everyone's favourite dessicated despot Mr. Burns more screen time. Amusing but unnecessary.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

1 of the greatest & funniest animated movies of all time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Spiderpig.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The Simpson family's jump to the big screen is a triumphant one. Funny enough for anyone's taste, but will appeal even more to fans of the show. A hilariously fun film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

kngdomheart123 03/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

When this movie was announced to be made by Fox I was completely for it...and still am. This movie had all of the classic feel to it except for one thing. This movie actually became serious at a point where Marge separates from Homer. This isn't Simpson material! Homer is supposed to do something really stupid but Marge is supposed to forgive him....WTF! Don't get me wrong though, this movie is amazing. I felt though that after seeing it the Simpsons should never have been theater material and still aren't. But overall I give this movie a 3.5 out of 4.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The ending is pretty predictable, and the rest of the story is ok.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I've said it before and I'll say it again, "People of Filmcrave, don't be afraid to like something that is ridiculous. It's okay to watch something and enjoy it outside your own cynical views." I'm one to talk, right? But I accept the fact that not all movies are worth watching but some are worth it for sheer entertainment. "The Simpsons Movie" was like that for me. This was hysterical. I laughed everywhere. I loved the extensions of plots from previous episodes lurking in, but it was kind to people who didn't watch the show to simply enjoy it based on comedy alone. Brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ilovetimburton 05/24/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It surprised me that the movie was better then many of the recent episodes. Absolutely histerical

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy