Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Signs (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Signs (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Signs (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 01/14/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I wonder what's m.night shyamalan next movie is going to be called I think it is going to be called what a twist. the signs .okay so people that I know like this movie and I don't see why?.this movie is rubbish and it is boring and they is a lot of plot holes in the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

After the huge success of The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable, Signs is the first time we got to sneak a peek behind Shyamalan's curtain. Basically the decent and atmospheric build-up leads to one of the most piss-poor plot "twists" ever making it one of the most disappointing and anti-climactic movies I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Shyamalan shows the type of restraint and emotional insight he showed in the Sixth Sense and skillfully directs Mel Gibson's portrayal of a grieving preacher, with an alien invasion as the backdrop. The characters and themes don't get overwhelmed by the extraterrestrial action and the film is both chilling and moving.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Shymalan's last decent film. The foreboding atmosphere and suspense are quite entertaining. It's a slow-burn that doesn't feel slow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Did NOT like this 1 at all.What was the point of the movie?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 05/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Forget Sixth Sense, this is M. Night Shyamalamadingdong's best film. Probably one of the greatest sci fi thrillers in recent memory. Screw the nay sayers who bash the twist ending and the flaws, this is one of the best films of the decade.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Signs may be my favorite of M. NIght Shyamalan's movies. Its creepy, entertaining, and makes you think. What more could you want? Superficially its a movie about green aliens, but really its a movie about faith. Losing it, finding it, and appreciating the simple act of believing in something. Abigail Breslin and Rory Culking are superb and really sell the group as a believable family. A really well done movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/07/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is definitely my favorite M. Night Shyamalan movie to date. It offers everything that I love about his style. Open claustrophobia, unknown forces, thrills and minimalism of music offer audiences a great amount of scares in this wonderful new take on alien invasions.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 06/09/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

M. Night Shyamalan, is a great director. We know things turned a bit sour with The Happening but it was directed well, it was just a structural mess. But Signs is a film that shows off his passion for film-making. The dialogue, the camera, the music, the performances all fall into a natural rhythm which at times falls a little too slow, but its there to serve a purpose. To create tension. All the actors, young and old are excellent, but while the ending doesn't work brilliantly, the film before it is truly great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

whysoserious? 07/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A intense thriller emotionally that captures its message perfectly. A classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy