Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Shrek the Third (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Shrek the Third (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Shrek the Third (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

When I first saw this in the cinema i was really disappointing and didn't laugh once and nobody in the cinema didn't laugh once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Die already, will you?!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This follow up to the superbly fun 'Shrek 2' is a big letdown. Nothing to recommend about this lazy sequel. It's completely forgettable, because I forgot most of it immediately after watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Nothing can compare to the first film of the franchise, but this film does keep up the energy level by a steady stream of pop culture in jokes and clever puns. The voice cast is stellar and definitely elevates the material. Really, the world of Shrek is so fun that most of the franchise works by proxy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 06/16/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If this is the end of the Shrek movies, they ended on a good note. Not as good as the other two, but still decent enough and funny. I give it extra props because it didn't suck and I expected it to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 12/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Most third's of anything are bad and a waste a time, but I was very suprised at how good Shrek the Third was. I have always been a Shrek fan and I really enjoyed this movie and it gave me the laughs I was looking for. The babies added a new twist. Shrek quatro anyone?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 12/01/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Shrek and the gang continue in their third film through another adventure. This time around, Shrek wants to locate Fiona's cousin, Arthur, to assume the throne that he doesn't want. Meanwhile, Prince Charming stages a coup against the throne. There's a couple of good ideas here, as Charming's gang are the villains from past fairy tales, and Fiona has to fight with a gang of fairy tale heroines. However, despite a few good one liners, the movie falls a little flat and fails to match up with the creativity of the other Shrek films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Well, what happened here is what usually happends with the series. They fail. Of course is not a failure technically, but the story. Shrek one is my favorite animated flick, but you can see clearly here the lack of resources. Is not a "bad" movie, but... veery far from the originality of the first one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 05/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The third film in the ongoing Shrek series retiains much of what was fun with the first two films. The more characters you add, the less screen time other characters get. Still funny, but suffers once again from too much of a good thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy