Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

New Movie Reviews: New DVD Releases

 
 
New Movie Reviews:   Movies In Theaters     New DVD Releases     All   Prev  ... 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/22/11

A fantasy movie for everyone. Simultaneously satirizes and embraces the the fairy tale style story and makes for one fun adventure.

read more +
 
  Barry Lyndon  
Barry Lyndon  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/21/11

This romantic period piece has scope and beauty in every frame. It's exquisite to look at! However, a very slow pace, super long runtime, and a story with no dramatic interest, makes for a boring watch.

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/22/11

The Princess Bride review


It starts with a sick boy (Fred Savage) and his caring grandfather (Peter Falk) who reads a novel to him. Main characters include a loyal farmhand Westley (Cary Elwes) and a beautiful girl named Buttercup (Robin Wright). Before the wedding of Buttercup and Prince Humperdinck (Chris Sarandon), she was abducted by Vizzini (Wallace Shawn), a Spanish fencing extraordinaire named Inigo Montoya (Mandy Patinkin) and a gentle giant named Fezzik (André the Giant). Inigo vows to avenge his father’s de...

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

sapien - wrote on 01/04/11

I knew I'd like this movie because it had Wallace Shawn and Andre the Giant in it. Also, I knew from the very beginning that this would be an enjoyable movie in an unusual way when Cary Elwes' character asks for some rope to help him climb the mountain after Shawn's character had already severed it.

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/17/10

Guy or girl. Anyone can enjoy this movie.

read more +
 
  Barry Lyndon  
Barry Lyndon  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/01/10

Not many people rank this film among Kubrick's greatest, but it is masterfully directed and an intriguing portrait of a protagonist who is sometimes an anti-hero. Beautiful cinematography, among some of Kubrick's most interestingly-framed shots.

read more +
 
  SpaceCamp  
SpaceCamp  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2/4

Gabe - wrote on 06/21/10

I'm giving this a midling 2 stars because, I remember enjoying this way back when, but, in all reality, and the fact that I haven't seen this in a very long time, it's probably not that good.

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/06/10

Inconceivable


A beautifully witty, most classic of all fractured fairy tales, "The Princess Bride" is one of those films that define an age of childhood innocence. What is truly unique about this film is that it brought about a whole genre of zany comedy that has yet to be duplicated. The legend seems serious and is told in an almost tongue-in-cheek sort of way. A great film that I can always pop in and enjoy.

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

mdtinney - wrote on 10/13/09

You killed my father. Prepare to die


The Princess Bride is an amazing movie for people of all ages. It has so many elements to it that it can be classified under multiple genres, and the acting is excellent. Having read the book, I can assure you that the script is very accurate for those of you that detest books that are made into movies poorly. (Here it must be pointed out that William Goldman, the author of the novel version of The Princess Bride, was the screenwriter for the movie version.) The Princess Bride is an endearing m...

read more +
 
  The Princess Bride  
The Princess Bride  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

QINGDAO!!!!!!!!! - wrote on 10/10/09

The most enjoyable movie ever made, no question. Thankyou Rob Reiner.

read more +
 
Prev  ... 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy