Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

New Movie Reviews: All Reviews

 
 
New Movie Reviews:   Movies In Theaters     New DVD Releases     All   Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next  
  La La Land  
La La Land  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

CarnivorousCouch - wrote on 03/08/17

La La Land- Carnivorous Couch Review


One of my favorite bands is the Talking Heads. There are a number of their songs that I might call their best on any given day, but I think the one that has always resonated with me most is “Life During Wartime”. It’s a bleak, deceptively energetic song about how living through war strips human beings down to a state of bare subsistence. At the height of wartime, human beings no longer think about things extraneous to their survival. To live through war is to lose the taste for nice things, suc...

read more +
 
  Logan (2017)  
Logan (2017)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

Movieman2017 - wrote on 03/08/17

After battling the decision of seeing this I finally decided to go see it and I went to see the movie and I loved the movie not sure if I would take the entire family due to constant violence and constant swearing brief nude scene as well but I totally loved it action packed and super fun the little girl was as awesome as Logan himself was highly recommend that you go see it

read more +
 
  King Kong vs. Godzilla ( Kingu Kongu tai Gojira )  
King Kong vs. Godzilla ( Kingu Kongu tai Gojira )  Add to movie list
Rating of: 1/4

baba ghanoush - wrote on 03/06/17

Has a live octopus made to look giant. Fairly great. Not much else going for this other than pure campiness. Struggled to reach the end. Mothra is a far better match for Godzilla than Kong.

read more +
 
  Blue is the Warmest Color ( vie d'Adèle, La )  
Blue is the Warmest Color ( vie d'Adèle, La )  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

John - wrote on 02/25/17

Surprisingly Good


I feel a little weird about Blue Is the Warmest Colour, but it's not specifically that one film in particular. I think I feel a little weird about sex scenes in films full stop. On-screen sex belongs in porn movies, as far as I'm concerned, and not in 'legitimate' filmmaking, but I suppose that's my issue, and I shouldn't let my prejudices get in the way. So, having established that my first point in this review is irrelevant, we'll move on.

Apart from my awkwardness concerning sex scenes, ...

read more +
 
  Nocturnal Animals  
Nocturnal Animals  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2/4

smeagol - wrote on 02/13/17

strange film. poor ending. not quite sure what the point of the movie was. , good cast but just didn't go anywhere.
it wasn't what i thought it was. acting was ok but nothing even close to award winning. neither the film or acting.
whole thing was just odd. the beginning cover your eyes

read more +
 
  American Pastoral  
American Pastoral  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

Juan - wrote on 02/10/17

This film is a serious drama it will get you down and never to understand what is wrong with people when they have it all .
Perfection comes at a high price never to be underestimated.
Actors Dakota Fanning Jennifer Connelly and Ewan McGregor are superb in their roles .
I have never been so depressed by watching a film but this drama work will keep you on your toes until the final conclusion , in that sense the film does its purpose and don't think I can watch it again the pain is beyond des...

read more +
 
  Silence (2016)  
Silence (2016)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

Leslie - wrote on 01/15/17

'Silence is Golden'


Martin Scorsese’s use of nature fuels his latest film "Silence," which follows the journey of two priests (Adam Driver and Andrew Garfield) into an unfamiliar land. They have traveled to Japan in search of another priest (Liam Neeson) who by all accounts has renounced his Christian faith. The film takes place during a time of persecution, when Christians are forced by an inquisitor (Issey Ogata) to denounce Jesus Christ by stepping on an engraved plaque bearing his likeness, or face torture a...

read more +
 
  Passengers (2016)  
Passengers (2016)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 4/4

Chrisman 27 - wrote on 01/09/17

I went to the movie thinking it was going to be a action packed fun thrill ride and I was fully prepared for that but it was not a big action film like it looked l was a little disappointed in that but I loved the movie for what it was which was a good time and a fun ride fantastic movie just if you go be sure that you remember that it is not an action but a sifi romance but anyway I loved Jennifer Lawrence she is just a beautiful woman and her smile is very contagious she makes me smile

read more +
 
  Spectral  
Spectral  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

Ian - wrote on 01/01/17

Good sci fi action film in the vein of Aliens. In fact quite a few similarities. The scenery and futuristic weapons are awesome, the plot, acting and story are solid, if standard action type stuff.

read more +
 
  Ant-Man  
Ant-Man  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

OracleElizabeth - wrote on 12/29/16

It was better than I expected it to be based on the summary. However I also have not seen a movie with Paul Rudd in it before and I do enjoy Michael Douglas.

read more +
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next  
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy