Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
 
 

The Man with the Iron Fists (2012) Movie Information

Your Rating:
   
DVD  Blu-ray
view all merchandise
        Play Trailer    Write Review +  Request correction + Add to List: Add to movie list 

Overall Rank:

10808

Avg. Rating:

2.23/4

# of Ratings:

35

Genres:

Action

Rating:

R

Language:

English

Theater Date:

11/02/2012

DVD Release:

02/12/2013

Director:

RZA

Actors:

Lucy Liu
Russell Crowe
Jamie Chung
Pam Grier
RZA
Dave Bautista

 

 

 

 

Like Movie:

Plot Outline:

Set in feudal China, a blacksmith for his local village must take up arms when his village comes under attack. -- Chris Kavan

Related Movie Lists

Top Movie List by Ben Movies I Want To See by Rod
Movies I Want To See by Lee movies of 2012 by skater4159
2012: Best to Worst by Nolane Your Kung Fu is Good! by Amoeba Johnny
All I watched by esma3el Movies I want to see by arletha1
2012 - The Best to Worst by ericwp13 Movies I Want To See by ryanyorke

Quick Movie Reviews

Matthew 01/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Quentin Tarantino wrote this movie and it really shows. the man with the iron fists. This movie as a good story and bad-ass action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tjommi 12/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Classic martial arts drama with beautiful filming and cool and innovative fighting. Just enough depth to make you care and just enough break in the action to let you catch your breath and reflect on what you've just seen. All in all 2 thumbs up, this was a fun movie to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 

Full Movie Reviews

  Daniel Corleone
Daniel Corleone
Movie God
 

12/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

The Man with the Iron Fists review

RZA may have taken notes from Tarantino, but he is nowhere close to the brilliant aforementioned director. The movie reminded this rater of 300, Kill Bill, and X-men combined, with lack of reasoning and a lousy script reminiscent of bad 80's kung-fu flicks. Loaded with potential characters but suffer due to lack of character development. Casting for the main lead was another flaw since the lack of emotion and better acting was evident. On the positives, action, choreography and music made it albeit watchable. Camera direction and special effects were nicely produced. Crowe sincere in taking on his role, probably had fun with it. The Man with the Iron Fists is an average ultra-violent martial picture that may please action fans, but may disappoint avid movie aficionado's based on th...

Rating of
2/4 

read more +
 
Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Recent Movie Talk Forum Posts

  Chris Kavan
Chris Kavan
Moderator
 
From what I understand, this was pretty much a passion project for RZA - which usually has the potential to turn our really amazing or completely awful. I will probably catch this when it's available to rent or stream - martial arts action films are always fun, and a little (or a lot of) blood never hurts things.
12/21/2012
7:41 pm CT

reply +
report spam +
  aliena
aliena
Aspiring Actor
 
Good movie like kill bill and Brotherhood of Wolf. It's a very good glory action movie.
12/21/2012
5:23 am CT

reply +
report spam +
  smeagol
smeagol
Producer
 
has anybody seen this movie id love to see what others think. ?
i'm not sure if the intention was to make a very bad movie or that its just some kind of comedy type mimic of the genre but wow this is one odd weird and bad movie lol.
its basically a chinese movie  but starring russle crow and lucy lui etc.martial arts fantasy gore blood prostitutes jokes rap music bad acting and strange scenes. .....oddest one ive seen in along time

12/18/2012
12:02 pm CT

reply +
report spam +
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
1998 by Gremista
Top Movie List by Omar
Movies I Just Gotta Watch! by dukeakasmudge
My Wish List by hoods_breath
best of 1993 by Ichabod Crane
Top Movie List by Hussein Cassamali
2014 best movies in order by smeagol
Worst Movies I've Seen by Snoogans

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com