Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Se7en (1995) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Se7en (1995) DVD from AmazonBuy Se7en (1995) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 25 

Matthew Brady 10/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"What's in the box man".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Carl 06/18/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Dark, disturbing and occasionally gory, Seven is a psychological thriller that is among the bleakest films in mainstream cinema history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Far from your standard thriller, Se7en explores the darkest recesses of humanity and provides elucidating details about morality and vengeance. The film's understated cast does well with the noir material, but its Kevin Spacey's unsettlingly calm villain who steals every scene in the most chilling of ways.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

philS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I have this as #2 on my Top List, a phenomenal movie, excellent writing with a brilliant cast the plot is great and it as executed great. If you have any interest at all in the Thriller/Drama/Crime genre this is a must see

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 07/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I have to say that i think kevin spaceys performance was absolutely breathtaking. edgy with a delicious mastermind effect.Morgan freeman and brad pitt do give outstanding performances as well but kevin spacey definitely stands out here.great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

hellboy76 03/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I cannot rave about this film enough. It still sticks with me even now (16 years after release) and this is largely due to the influence this movie had on so many films from screenplay to score and even the credits. Granted it is pretty dark subject matter and not for everyone but it is a great glimpse into how good a talent Fincher would become.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Awesome mystery/crime/thriller thats worth repeated viewings.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 07/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

'Se7en' is an alluringly restrained tale of cracked ciphers and perverse puzzles set amid the sepulchral alleys of Andrew Kevin Walker's nightmarish New York. It is simultaneously shocking and beautiful, containing virtually no gratuitous sex or violence. This is one film Fincher will never, ever top!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

this is by far one of the greatest David Fincher films I have ver seen,beides "fight club" and "zodiac". but this film is so damn good.it's truly a great psychological thriller film about two detevtives on the hunt for aserial killer.sounds like one f those films huh ?, well check it out.this film is not only magnifiant by the talented Fincher.but the films main gold is brad pitt and morgan freeman's performances.not to mention the great kevin spacey,who plays the serial killer ( don't worry,it's not a spoiler.) anyways check this film out.it's great and superb and definetaly a movie buff's kind of film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Another one of my old favorite films. I loved just about everything to do with this film. If you haven't seen it, I suggest you do. It is very good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy