Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Schindler's List (1993) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Schindler's List (1993) DVD from AmazonBuy Schindler's List (1993) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Snoogans 06/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a greatly made film, by some greatly talented individuals. A true cinematic wonder, at times. It almost feels like you are transported back to this exact time and place. There's no attempt to dramatize the story. It has an unrelenting real-world feel to the actual horrors that took place. The acting across the board is great. But, for me, the show stealer is Ralph Fiennes. Wow! I've always been an admirer of his talent. Personally, I only feel that it comes short of a 4 Star rating because of the seriously slow start. I don't think a good handful of scenes throughout are completely necessary. I would be even more into the story if they'd been left out. Other than this small annoyance, the film is impeccable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Schindler (played by Liam Neeson) tries to save the Jews by bringing as many as he can to an ammunitions plant that may not produce any ammunition. This movie is heartbreaking and shocking and all of the cast all do amazing jobs in they roles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The subject matter itself is of enough grave importance to make this film great, but Spielberg handles the material with the right combination of artistic creativity and documentarian directness. The use in color, often noted, is brilliant, and the stark photography allows you to focus on the commanding performances. Fiennes and Neeson play their cat-and-mouse game to a hilt and their shared scenes are the film's best. This is, without a doubt, Spielberg's most personal film and one of his very best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 06/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The oppressive sensation of uncompromising grit has never been elicited on screen with such virtuosity. Dammit Spielberg, why can't you make more movies like this one?!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the most hauntingly artistic depictions of the Jewish concentration camps and the Holocaust of World War II, "Schindler's List" is by far one of the best films I have ever seen. Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson, and Ben Kingsley make the film even more textured and beautiful by their powerhouse performances, bringing to life some of the most broken, destroyed characters in cinematic history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/13/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Great film, catchy cover.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/09/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Possibly the best movie ever made about the Holocaust. I loved it. It's hard to believe Fiennes when he's in another movie, playing a different character after watching this. In my book, that means he did a damn fine job!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/28/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of the greatest holocaust movies ever created, and one of the better movies of all time. This movie is not for the faint of heart, serioulsy. It has cruel and gruesome scenes of violence, depicting the nazi ruled, 1943-45 Europe. In my opinion this adds to the films originality and greatness. The work is shocking yes, but its insightful and definitely opens your eyes, reminding all of us to remember our history and learn from it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One powerful, well acted, well directed movie. Dark and deeply disturbing look at the Holocaust but with a moving and emotional focus on the amazing and heroic actions of one man.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 7 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Too many holocaust movies actually desenstize me to it. Also, black and white seem more like a cinematic fashion statement for Spielberg, not as far off from ET as many believe.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy