Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Scary Movie 3 (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Scary Movie 3 (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy Scary Movie 3 (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 01/03/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

They was some really funny parts in this movie and I will not lie about that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 01/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Re=watched this today and i have to say of all the Scary movies in this franchise this has to be the weakest. Director David Zucker who has brought us some funny movies in the past such as The Naked Gun Movies or Hot Shots for that matter really scrwed the pooch so to speak on this one as it wasn't really that funny. Making fun of actual scary movies is one thing but i guess you have to watch what you ask for as they seem to think Eminem's movie '8 mile' was scary bad and chose to spoof that through this which in my opinion was a big mistake. Their were some funny moments that featured Charlie Sheen however most of them were not funny at all. Watch the others in the series however stay away from this turkey.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

GARBAGE!!!! Dont even waste your time.The funniest part was at the beginning of the movie & after that it was straight downhill from there

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A change in creative leadership makes for a different film than the previous two. Weaker on story, a few more jokes don't work and it does not hold up to repeated viewings. But, it's still really funny the first time you watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

alex_84_31 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I enjoyed the first two scary movies but this one was just crap! Pointless retarded idiocy is what comes to mind when I think of this movie. It went absolutely no where. I wouldn't go see this movie if I were you. You're life in no way will be enriched by this film. They tried waaaay too hard in this one to make it funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 06/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

try-hard comedy, just like all the other Scary Movie movies. Okay, so I admit it, I laughed, it was funny. But it was silly, and childish, and lame, despite it being funny. For anyone that doesn't know, whihc I'm sure you do, the Scary Movie movies (lol) are comedies basically just taking the piss out of actual horror movies. So for this movie, they mainly just took the piss out of The Ring. So, if your up for some cheap laughs, then watch this!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 01/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This was slightly better than the second one, but it still couldn't compare to the first one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/18/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

At least the Wayans brothers had some edge to their spoof, with David Zucker everything is slapstick and stupid comedy. See Airplane!, Naked Gun or Hot Shots instead of this disappointing mess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/15/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Pointless. Gather the bucks spended on this one (along with some others) and I'd rather see a documentary a million times before this piece of crap.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy