Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Rudy (1993) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Rudy (1993) DVD from AmazonBuy Rudy (1993) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A good movie that deals with a young man's football ambitions.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Despite using a lot of sports film cliches, this film is still a classic triumphant football film that hits the right emotional beats. Sean Astin gives a strong and inspiring performance that anchors the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Inspiring football film (even if Joe Montana said it didn't quite happen) . Little guy gets respect and his fondest wish.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's certainly one of the most inspirational movies I've ever seen. Watch for Vince Vaughn's small role in it too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Steve 07/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If I didn't know it was based on a true story, I would have considered it too unrealistic. An amazing story that ranks among the best of the feel-good sports movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/27/2007 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Lame, is all I can say about this film. It hardly held my attention. Sean Astin just needs to stick to Goonies and Hobits.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/11/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Probably my favorite out of the large trend of "feel-good sports films" - Rudy pulls at the heartstrings, but never gets that sappy feeling so many other films do. Uplifting, inspirational and truly entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 12/16/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best sport films of all time. Inspiring and enjoyable to watch. Rudy is a true underdog story that shows that you can do anything.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy