Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Rocky Balboa (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Rocky Balboa (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Rocky Balboa (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Rocky is back and this time his facing some new fighters that what to beat him up. This movie is way better then rocky 5 but it is better then the first and I can say no. The movie does show some respect to the original film and I like that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/23/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An effort by Stallone to end the Rocky series his way and I admit that it's better than part five. However, I just didn't care for this film. There was purpose to drama and everything about the film felt more realistic, but it left me cold.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I was really hoping to like this movie but for me, It was just something to watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Though nothing can equal the unbridled triumph of the first film, this sixth movie comes close, presenting an older, slower, more thoughtful Rocky and recognizing the aging hero's limitations. There's a certain nostalgia in various scenes that relates to a love for the original material, so I hope they don't make any more. This is a perfect ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The best part about this movie was how it played on the original with Spider Rico and that girl who's all grown up now. Awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 12/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A nice close to the series and very sentimental perhaps too sentimental. As all the movie is is a whole bunch of sentimental speeches, which are not poorly written but that is all it is besides the fight. The speeches are nice and have a whole lot of heart I just feel there were one too many. Rocky trains for only a short time and his fight is not long but very well done. I am glad it was made so Rocky could have a tender finish rather than whatever rocky 5 was supposed to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Satisfying sequel that brings back the tenderness of the original while accepting the drawbacks of getting older, and forgetting all the mediocre sequels in between. Final Grade: B

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ghost Seed 08/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This was almost tragic to watch. Being a fan of the Rocky series, I was hoping for something redeeming in the final installment. The others were made to tell a story from the heart - and therefore HAD heart...this seemed to have just been thrown together to cash in on a classic from an aging actor who hadn't been doing much before the resurrection of his past successes. Weak story, weak acting. If you want to see a Stallone great that's been brought back to life, go with Rambo.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheSteelCat 07/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The film was alright, was quite a nice ending to the Rocky series. The film broke into comedy in parts, as Sylvester Stallone rambled in what sounded like a drunken stupor. The fight scene at the end was good and all-in-all it is a watchable film, but not one you would find yourself itching to watch again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/10/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The aging Rocky was better than I was expecting with a pretty good story, a decent fight but it takes so long to get there I don't think it's worth a second viewing. The ending is also too weak and enough with the training montage.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy