Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Robin Hood: Men in Tights (1993) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Robin Hood: Men in Tights (1993) DVD from AmazonBuy Robin Hood: Men in Tights (1993) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Gabe 11/03/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

when it comes to Mel Brooks, you basically have The Producers (1967), Blazing Saddles (1974), and Young Frankenstein (1974), Spaceballs (1987), then everything else. This is towards the top of that "everything else." It features everything we love (and hate) about late period Mel Brooks. I love the Mel Brooks cameo, and Cary Elwes (who is good in almost everything that he does) basically reprises his role from The Princess Bride (1987). The cheap early 90's rap is very dated, and was probably dated in 1993. Bonus points for Dom DeLouise as The Godfather.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/16/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Mel Brooks directed and co-wrote this satiric comedy which lampoons a number of cinematic treatments of the legend of Sherwood Forest, including Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves and The Adventures of Robin Hood. This movie is funny and that line that the villain say "He deered to kill a king's dare! HA HA HA". 

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 12/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

More puerile spoofery from Mel Brooks which, like the title, could have been written by a 12 year old. Watch The Princess Bride instead.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

One of the popular movies shown to me in middle school, I always liked it. Now when I rewatch it I think it was, meh. I do not know. It just doesnt compare to other medieval comedies like the Holy Grail and the Princess Bride, so I really cant give it better than a 2out4. There are some pretty funny parts, but it all seems kind of forced. Definitely a need to watch as it is a parody of one of the most classic tales.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There are certainly some funny lines and moments in this parody film, but it doesn't rank up there as far as classic Mel Brooks films go.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The laughs are there, but not in bulk. It's another decent effort, from Brooks, that is mostly remembered for it's charm and spirit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Man, this movie is so lame. Just really, really lame jokes. Lame, dated jokes. I cringed

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love this freakin movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I liked every Robin Hood movie I've ever seen, including this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If not quite reaching the heights of earliers Brooks films, it still has enough laughs to make it an admirable effort. Mostly works thanks to great casting - one of the last good Brooks films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy