Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Resident Evil (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Resident Evil (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Resident Evil (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A special task force must fight their way through zombies and try to escape from a facility called "the hive" This movie has awful CGI but I would not lie that I had fun with this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Red Queen (HAL-like supercomputer), zombies, mutant monster, supervirus, evil corporation, betrayal, elevator beheading, countdown, people in hazard suits with breathers, guns, underground train, fire, water, halon gas... People are trapped and things are trying to eat them. Any of this not sound familiar? Packed with a whole lot of standard scifi issue. OK for one viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

You know a movie sucks when the video game is more scary then the movie is

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

An abomination when compared to the video game. The filmmakers inexplicably abandon the creepy shadowy mansion setting of the game (which, I might add is possibly one of the scariest video games ever created) for a laboratory and then populate the remainder with scene after scene of pointless action and gore, combined with obtuse characters. Could have been so scary if done right, but, instead, it's just one gunshot and explosion after another.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Judge 05/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This movie was bad. They don't do a good job of explaining what happens in the beginning. Plus the characters and the plot don't even resemble the video game.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/27/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I was expecting this movie to really suck bad considering it was based on a video game. But to my surprise, it did not!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Themovieman 10/06/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I completely agree with jen1302 This movie had Great CG and the plot actually made since. Which isn't common on most zombie films. Milla Jovovich was an excellent choice to use for the man character for this movie. Resident evil was suspenseful and was stuffed with action Everything that is expected from a thriller but never found.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

It has some throwbacks to the video game, but it's a mostly generic action film. One of the few passable video game adaptations.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A lot better than what I was expecting - as most video game adaptations tend to let me down big time. Maybe it was my low expectations, but the action, acting and plot seemed to gel into something more than mindless fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy