Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Reservoir Dogs (1992) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Reservoir Dogs (1992) DVD from AmazonBuy Reservoir Dogs (1992) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 18 of 18 

sapien 09/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was pretty good. It just wasn't as good as what people were saying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Even though I like Tarantino, this movie never got me. The "ear" scene was good. And I liked the Tim Roth character. But everything else I hated!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Riddick51PB 12/20/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

reservoir dogs is so horrible, christopher penn discovers this fact later in life and commits suicide. that's how bad this movie is. the scene in the garage...actually, this movie should be titled "the movie in the warehouse" because it can never leave it and venture out into the world. if you're very drunk and assured of falling asleep after 20 mins, then i recommend you watch this one. the only thing saving this movie actors who are underutilized. good work by michael madsen does happen for a short time. maybe i'll modify this review after a fair viewing from start to finish, but i don't see that happening.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ventilatorblues 10/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

How could movie called reservoir dogs be bad? Yeah, it couldn't. Because it's by Quentin. Strong and professional debute. Reservoir dogs has incredibly funny and smart dialogue, and then, boom, crazy violence. Killer soundtrack, good actors (Michael Madsen and Harvey Keitel especially). How can movie be cooler than this. How can movie about robbery that's never shown be so cool?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Sanchelli 09/05/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

By far, my favorite Tarantino movie. Has a great cast (RIP Chris Penn). Good story. Just entertainment out the ear (ha ha ha....ear). I will admit, it's been a while since I've watched this one but whenever I go through my DVD collection and try to decide which ones I really want to hold on to and which ones I can probably live without; this one stays on the shelf. I have always enjoyed Tarantino's written words in his films. The dialog (though very profane) is great. He makes story telling interesting. Honestly, I think he could make a movie with a 30 minute scene of a guy sitting on the john, telling a story and it would probably turn out interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Violent and very disturbing but also one of the most interesting films ever made. This movie was very low budget, but the way that it was shot and the action that surrounds it makes it seem bigger than it should be. Nearly every scene takes place in a single warehouse. As things get more complex you see how things get built up and while none of the men involved know each other personally their will and their lack of trust will be what brings this story full circle. I watch this movie usually once a year, and its amazing to see how many movies even today over 10 years after this was released pay homage to it by replicating some of its most classic scenes. Very violent but if you don't mind that then this is one I would recommend.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Voilent, brutal, a killer soundtrack - must be Quentin Tarantino. You've got another great cast, this time planning a heist that goes wrong. Good guys, bad guys and one scene you will never forget (you know - the ear thing). A great ride.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/17/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Not as good as Pup Fiction, this one starts it all and has incredible music, great acting, cool scenes and a "new way" of telling a story. But, it is a rip off of Kubrick's "The Killing" (which as you can see by my rating, doesn't bother me).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy