Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Rear Window (1954) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Rear Window (1954) DVD from AmazonBuy Rear Window (1954) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 04/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The film is about a man confined to a wheel chair (James Stewart), has nothing to do except spy on his neighbors. As time goes on, he is convinced they have committed murder. This movie change the way I think of mystery's because this movie was excellent in may wonderful ways.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

What unfolds as a slightly standard mystery becomes unique by the simple inclusion of Jimmy Stewart's claustrophobic disability. The film ekes tension out of every frame and Hitchcock finds new ways to put creative spins on old thriller cliches. One of his most beloved and interesting films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Peeping James gets into trouble. You'd think a movie without much going on wouldn't appeal.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

'Rear Window' is a thriller set in one location and seen from the perspective of one man. This narrative device generates a high level of engaging tensity thanks to the genius filmmaking techniques used by Hitchcock. Every scene is tightly constructed and worked to perfection. A flawless exercise in dangerous voyeurism that provides the highest form of entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Classic Hitchcock suspense. Fantastic film. One of my favorites.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

woody 01/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My Hitchcock favorites vary, but this one has been up at the top most often, ever since the time my dad and I watched it on Friday Night at the Movies. That's when I became not only a fan of the movie, but a fan of its director and its star. The feelings of claustrophobia and anxiousness are so acute that the viewer, once drawn in, cannot get away. It's one of those that must be watched straight through for full effect. It also has a pre-Perry Mason Raymond Burr and Alvin-and-the-Chipmunks creator Ross Bagdasarian as neighbors observed from a distance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Dooey327 01/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite Hitchcock movie with an outstanding story, cast, music, cinematography, set and more. Proof that there can be great suspense and mystery without a great deal of action. I first saw this when it was re-released to theatre's in the 80's. I was so involved in the story that I left the movie physically exhausted. Cannot recommend the movie more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The ending could've been a bit better. But, it's still a pretty good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LeopardExplosion 11/03/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While viewing this movie, I couldn't help but ask myself numerous times, "how did he do it!?" Alfred Hitchcock takes such simple scene concepts for a 'mystery/thriller' and creates something so suspensful, it truly amazes. Rear Window is the definition of 'Edge Of Your Seat' Thrillers. Superb Hitchcock film. FINAL SCORE :::: 86% ::::

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Hitchcock's greatest film, in my humble opinion. A masterpiece of thrills and suspense, set against the backdrop of what everyone sees every single day of their life. Jimmy Stewart is wonderful in his performance, holding his own against the brilliant Grace Kelly. Anyone up for a little story told through the eyes of a photographer about murder and paranoia, should definitely view "Rear Window."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy