Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981) DVD from AmazonBuy Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 23 

sapien 12/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's probably the worst of the first three Indiana Jones movies. But, it had its moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 09/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best Indiana Jones movie and the best adventure movie of all time, Raiders of the Lost Ark is a must see for movie buffs. Harrison Ford is the title character and arguably his best character of all time (I like Han Solo better myself, but Indy's still awesome). Just being nominated for Best Picture is a monumental accomplishment for an "action" movie, and this one probably should've won. So that should give you an idea of just how awesome this movie is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

My favorite of the "Indiana Jones" trilogy...because I refuse to rope in that crappy Crystal Skull nonsense into the greatness of the originals.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fifteen% 07/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

i don't understand why people love this film so much. to be honest, i did not enjoy the film. maybe it's because i'm not a fan of comedy-action-adventure films such as pirate of the caribbean, the mummy series, harry potter series, transformers series. i almost fell asleep watching it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Now come on, how can an adventure movie, loaded with celebrated mega personalities like STEVEN SPIELBERG (Director), and HARRISON FORD ever go wrong? It's like asking "Can there be anybody better than MICHAEL JORDAN?" If JORDAN is Mr Basketball then HARRISON FORD is Mr Adventure. That's all there is to it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 05/27/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I just saw the latest film, so I had to go back re-watch this one. And, yup, it's still as good as I remember it. A must see for all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie has everything (except an attractive leading lady). Full of non-stop action and adventure. Indiana Jones is the ultimate hero - handsome, smart, tough and endearingly shy. This movie really raised the bar for all future action films. Spielberg is a genius! A true classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie never stops moving. Every moment is action follwed by action. Great entertainment and the funniest part was the shooting of the swordsman, which was apparently ad-libbed by Harrison Ford as a result of a battle with dysentery and a desire to get to a rest room!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Exciting and artisic and clever although it's a little mundane. Also it contributed to the lazy big budget movies but Spielberg didn't plan this, an fun and timeless movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

An okay film, but I was never an Indiana Jones fan. He always seemed silly to me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy