Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Pretty Woman (1990) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Pretty Woman (1990) DVD from AmazonBuy Pretty Woman (1990) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 06/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is about a rich lawyer type falls in love with a prostitute as he takes her to his social events and uses her for sex until they both realize there is something more. This movie has a good soundtrack and I don't hate Julia Roberts in this movie as much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 08/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Cute story. loved Julia Roberts. Richard Gere is dreamy. Highly recommend

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 09/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The road to happiness for the modern woman is clearly to whore yourself until you find a millionaire. Generic Hollywood sappiness with a rather unpleasant and insidious message that's been handed on to the appalling Sex And The City series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There are some classic lines and scenes, but a lot of the romantic scenes felt pretty flat to me and the film's pacing was uneven - shifting between slower dramatic scene and some zippy comedic scenes with recklessness.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Hector Elizondo was wonderful in this. The idea of the movie is completely unoriginal, but it comes off nicely. Worth at least one viewing. I've seen it several times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

One of the few 'chick' movies that I don't mind sitting through. I think it's because I like Roberts as a prostitute.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Edward Lewis (Richard Gere) is an insensitive businessman who falls for an innocent kind hearted prostitute named Vivian Ward (Julia Roberts). A simple plot but with countless romantic and comedic scenes. The soundtrack used were effective and have brightened the picture. Some quotes from the film: Edward - "We both screw people for money." Vivian - "The bad things are easier to believe. Haven't you noticed that?" Memorable performance from the leads. A fun romantic comedy with a heart, Pretty Woman delivers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Besides Erin Brockavich, this is the best Julia Roberts movie I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ollievee79 08/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I am watching this movie on TV right now. I used to watch this as a kid, and now when I am watcing this all I can think is what was my mother thinking letting me watch this...lol It is a good romantic comedy that can best be describes as a cinderella story for prostitutes. Love the 90s fasions!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/07/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

an awesome movie. julia roberts does a fantastic job, and it's directed by one of my favorite directors!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy